Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Well done. I cooked this one exactly the way it was written and it was delicious!!! No need to tweak it at all. Well played!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I didn't have sherry, but other than that I made no changes. Super good! Wasn't sure how much 5 cups of mushrooms would be, so I just used 8 oz of baby bella mushrooms, and that seemed right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe using Baby Bella's and adding more salt. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Loved it ! I didn't know it was this easy. Beats the heck out of all the bad stuff they put in canned cream of mushroom soup, sodium and preservatives. The only alterations I made were adding a 1 tablespoon of grated parmesan cheese and a pinch of garlic powder - delish ! I used my Ninja to puree 2/3rds of the mushroom mixture. I like a little bit of texture. Great recipe, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Bayside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made this exactly as stated except I used fat free half and half as that's what I had on hand, and I used my immersion blender instead of food processor. Excellent! I am not a fan of canned cream of mushroom soup but this would make any recipe that calls for it even better! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This soup is superb and so easy to make!!! I didn't have any sherry on hand when I made it but it still was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was perfect for my husband and my mom.. I will be making this again very soon.. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight for dinner. My whole family loved it!! I didn't have any sherry so I left it out and it was just fine. To me I thought it was a little in the spicy side...next I would put less pepper. I just don't like spicy things. My husband and son didn't mind the spiciness. It was super good. We are a gluten free family so I used gluten free flour and it came out just fine. This is a must try!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Foisy-Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe as is and absolutely love it. This is the second time I have made it and I doubled the recipe because my friend tried my last batch and loved it so much she wanted a portion! I usually make this for my lunch for the week! Pureeing the mushrooms is a little time consuming but well worth it since it makes the soup so creamy and thick. A staple in my regular recipe rotation just as good if not better than any mushroom soup at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States