Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is delicious!!!!!! I used smart balance spread in place of butter because I'm watching my cholesterol. I went strictly by the directions and I used baby bellas. I added some white pepper at the end because I like a little heat in my food and it was just the perfect addition. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Easy. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Received some beautiful portabella's in my CSA box so I made this for my hubby. I am allergic to mushrooms which means I could not taste as I went along. I had to rely solely on the submitter's recipe. Hubby said it was great and rated it a 4. This is good coming from him. I did things in a different order and sauteed the onions and mushrooms in the butter first. Made a roux of flour and the broth that already started in the pan, then added the stock and slowly the cream. I will make again. Thanks Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Excellent, super quick and easy. I had 3 packages of button mushrooms to use up and this was perfect. Rinsed them under water, quartered them and followed directions. Made the mistake of adding 3/4 tsp thyme to the pot (had a brain blip from the computer to the kitchen and only enhanced the flavor. Used corn starch instead of flour and only a bit of heavy cream. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! Just thee right amount of everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wachira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Turned out great. Lots of flavor. This is an easy recipe to alter if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dfwelf
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent! I made it in the afternoon to go with dinner and I've already eaten 2 bowls! I hope I can save some for dinner. I tweaked it only a tad. I added a little minced garlic because well, I love garlic and as others suggested, I pureed a little over half the mixture is all. I like a few good chunks of mushroom. That's it, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe is delicious, even without the sherry! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Tried this today. Great beginning. Small changes .. used chicken flavor soup powder and water, added chicken chunks, pureed only 1/2 and used milk instead of cream. Lower calories that way. Thickened with a little corn starch. All gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I don't eat mushrooms but I needed a recipe to use use for green bean casserole. I made this by adding garlic and omitting the mushrooms and it was perfect. I also skipped the chicken broth since I wanted a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States