Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just made this soup and it is Excellent! I used Portobello mushrooms and whole milk for the white sauce (which I made in the microwave). I used an immersion blender and quit before it was all blended. Doubled the recipe and am so glad I did. This will not last long in this house! Thank you so much for this recipe. It is easily the best mushroom soup I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious! I added a portobello mushroom to complete the 5 cups of mushroom and used heavy cream and milk because I was out of half&half. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I Love the Recipe. I only had Beef broth to use. Then I used a little canola oil & beef broth to mix the flour as I do not mix dairy with meat. An amazing recipe! The sherry is an added bonus! Loved, Loved, Loved the recipe!:-)By the way, I used Portabello mushrooms, porcini and white mushrooms combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Wonderful flavor! We ended up using a little more broth then it called for, just to use up what we had and we left some mushrooms not pureed, other then that, went with how it's written. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was so easy to throw together and so, so good! I added a bit more mushrooms, as I like a hearty soup. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have to say, This is the Best Mushroom Soup I've ever had! I couldn't stop eating it. The slight taste of sherry was a nice touch. I kept the recipe just as it read except, I did use a hand blender(much easier) and I did add a little more half-n-half at the end to make it looser. I will be making this many times. ***I just made it again(the next day), so my daughter could try it. She agrees, about the best soup she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I made it vegetarian by using vegetable stock (never really sure why mushroom soup isn't already vegetarian). I also used dried wild thyme (just added a bit more aroma to normal dried thyme)...and a bit more than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
First time making cream of mushroom soup and this one was phenomenal! I added sal,pepper and sherry to taste YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is one of our favorite soup recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Just made this. Would have used the instructions as written, however, I only had whole milk and didn't have any thyme or sherry. I substituted the whole milk for the half and half and omitted the sherry and thyme. Really delicious. I normally do not salt my food, but found this recipe did need a bit of salt and pepper as per the instructions. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States