Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a great recipe! I sauteed the muhrooms and onions for a bit before adding the liquid. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this this morning for the first time and it turned out awesome. I use 4 large portobello mushrooms. I put Italian dressing on the underside of the caps and grilled them over charcoal them until tender. I sautéed the chopped onion in a saucepan and add the chopped portobellos at the end. I added the chicken stock added the mushrooms and puréed with my stick blender. I mix it all together with the half-and-half and simmered. I didn't have any Sherry so are you some apple juice. I deathly will make again probably a bigger batch. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hap Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I'm not a fan of cream of mushroom soup, to eat straight; but I made this to use in the Broccoli Chicken Casserole by Tracy (Allrecipes)...and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is wonderful. Super easy and low carb. I love the mushroom flavor. I've made it several times now with great results each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delish recipe. I didn't blend it as I wanted just the sliced mushrooms in my soup and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I loved it! I used 1 small onion (perhaps 1 cup diced?) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I blended approximately half. It looked like cement sludge but tasted *AMAZING* Next time, I think I'll saute the onion and mushrooms first before simmering them in the chicken stock. I'll probably also experiment with fat-free half and half. It was soooo good! EDIT: I've made it with fat-free half and half and thought it was just as delicious. Every time I've made it after my first try, I've always sauteed the onion and mushrooms before adding the broth and much prefer it. I've also tried dill in it with delicious results. I did use beef stock one time when I realized I had run out of chicken stock and didn't feel like running to the store. The beef stock really overwhelmed the flavor of the soup--definitely stick with either chicken or veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I ended up using about 3/4 cup of dried mushrooms because thats what I had on hand. That meant that I also needed extra liquid but I ended up adding less than I thought I would need - about 1/2 cup. Mine turned out incredibly mushroomy but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was very good! Made as directed with the exceptions of adding a clove of garlic, using arrowroot powder to thicken (mixed with a few tablespoons of water, then added to soup pot with purée, remaining mushroom chunks, and 10% cream), and using white wine (what was in fridge) instead of sherry. Arrowroot powder allows this to be frozen to be used in place of canned soup in other recipes. The purée was amazing... It turned into a mousse in my blender that would be divine in tarts, all in its own. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I doubled this recipe and sauteed the onions and mushrooms with thyme as suggested and wow! This was so delicious and even more so after it sat for awhile. Easy to make as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renée CK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Fantastic recipes. I did add a few cloves of garlic and some Jalapenos for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmcclain22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States