Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My boyfriend and I had a dinner in one of a finest restaurant in Stillwater. I asked for soup and the waiter suggested cream of mushroom soup which is one of their specialty. It was so delicious that it made me keep on going back just to have the soup. I tried making this recipe and it taste like the same. Superb!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Great cream of mushroom soup! I left out the sherry (didn't have any on hand), and it made a very nice, basic soup. Even my 13-year old daughter loved it. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I made this according to the recipe but used 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 half and half because that's what I had. I didn't have any sherry so I left it out. Adding some cooked brown rice at the end as well as some toasted walnuts. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wow!!!! I wouldn't change anything! This recipe is fabulous as written! I will make this recipe again and again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Avon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Just made this soup for lunch and loved it. To cut the fat a little I used half milk and half cream. It was a little thick, but I added more milk/cream and it was perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Excellent recipe! Very basic ingredients, I was just looking for a way to use up mushrooms from a BOGO sale. I used fresh thyme and switched up the half-and-half for coconut milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
What a wonderful soup! I was too lazy to go to the grocery store, so I made this instead and this is the only way I'll ever have this soup again! Super easy, made it with baby bellas, absoultely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this recipe today as per original and it was absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Restaurant quality. Left out the thyme because I didn't have any. Still absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
this is going to be the only mushroom soup i ever make! i followed the recipe almost exactly, only because i have whole milk instead of cream, and i used a chianti vinegar because i don't have sherry. i used a mix of portobellos and cremini mushrooms (yum!), and tossed in a big handful of fresh picked basil leaves near the end. so easy, i whipped it up on my lunchbreak, and my toddler loves it, too! thank you! next time i might add some garlic and green onion to see how that goes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States