Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Only flavor was the thyme and sherry. Will be looking for the better version. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shessy520
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I used creamer instead of half and half but kept everything else the same. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
good. Husband said it was easily the best soup I've ever made. Had to make a couple substitutions, merely because I didn't have any heavy cream or half and half or fresh mushrooms. Ended up using a can of mushrooms we had kicking about and 3/4 cup 3% milk and 1/4 cup sour cream. It worked. :) Also left out the sherry, but only because we didn't have any and sautéed the onions and mushrooms with a clove of garlic, just 'cause. It's a very adaptable recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Delish! Didn't have sherry so added a dash of nutmeg and a dash of cumin. "A delicately nuanced soup with layers of intricate flavors for the discerning gourmet." I made that up myself. It's just real, real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Texture & appearance was awful, thick like a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Even though I had to make a few changes because of lack of supplies, this stuff was great! I have no doubt that it would be excellent in the recipe as written or with on hand items used creatively. Thanks for an exceptional addition to what I like to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Tasted nasty and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This is my "go to" recipe. Perfect as is. I prefer to puree rather than leave larger chunks in the soup. The flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
It turned out perfectly. I omitted the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Great recipe! Followed it accordingly. Found it to be a bit thick, so next time I'll add some more broth. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reem Haidar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States