Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Based on some great reviews we hesitatingly gave this a try. Unfortunately, it was a waste of ingredients. I now know that under no circumstance do sugar and cream of mushroom go together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I Love this and give it 5 stars, my husband said 4 stars, but I am the cook so I say 5. he thought it was a little salty, so next time I will use low sodium mushroom soup, I used low sodium soy sauce. They only thing I did different was I used 2 cans of soup. i dont know how mushroom soup and pork chops could make such a great sauce. I made rice and put the sauce and chops over that and it was a GREAT dinner. Love this, will make soon. thank you!! So easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I wasn't real impressed by this recipe but after reading the reviews I decided I had to give it a try. How could something so simple be so good? My whole family raved about this meal. Even my daughter who doesn't care for pork chops said this is a keeper. I will be making this again soon. Absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Versailles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made these when my husband came back from a deployment and we both thought they were incredible. They are very easy to make and literally fall apart when you start to eat them. The sugar and saltiness of the soy sauce make a nice mix. I didn't cook mine in a slow cooker, I just browned the chops and then threw it all in a baking dish and baked them for as long as I could stand. Excellent with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Different combination, but tasted wonderful. My kids and husband enjoyed. I will make this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I ended up rubbing minced onion and garlic powder into the chops before marinating, and then marinated overnight. I slow cooked 6 pork chops (they were about 3/4" thick) for 4 hours on low and they turned out GREAT. I thought, as usual, that I'd need a steak knife for my pork chop but when I stabbed it with a fork it just fell apart! Hubby says we must have again.. but next time I think I'll try some more spices. It did seem a little bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Mine turned out dry, and barely any sauce. It was tasty though. I will give this another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very tender and tasty, followed the recipe exactly for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great recipe! Husband and kids liked it and will be making it again. I didn't have any problems with it like so many reviews stated, but I read them and followed tips. I had 4 chops - small - 5 oz, butterflied. I followed some other tips and cooked on low for 4 hours because they were thin- perfect! After reading reviews I was worried about burning or dryness so I used 2 cans of soup. Absolutely moist and delish - and plenty of excess so there was no chance of dryness. Used reduced sodium soy so I did not experience them being salty. I can understand other reviews about being bland - there is flavor but husband likes more punch so he put quite a bit of pepper on. I will make the same way again or might throw in chopped onion and red potatoes to see how it turns out. The soup is very liquidy in the end - which is fine. Probably great with mashed potatoes. If you know how I am sure it would be fabulous thickened into a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I have not yet worked up the nerve to try this recipe with the cream of mushroom soup. I'm sure I will be surprised at the melding of the tastes and will try it next time!! I used butterfly pork chops, pressed in Splenda brown sugar and marinated in the soy sauce as directed. Added a little more soy sauce and a dab of water to the crockpot when I cooked them and WOW!! I have been looking for a crockpot recipe for pork that isn't bland, and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States