Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Super yummy, as and about as easy to make as it gets! I also was apprehensive about putting these ingredients together but they really blend well. We make this often, especially in the winter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
it was great!!! let it cook 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
my son loved this recipe. Its going to be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is my new favorite pork recipe. The three ingredients were so surprising... they transform into an amazing pork gravy! I couldn't believe it. This recipe is great with a side of mashed potatoes. I've made these pork chops four times now and the best results are with thinner chops. They get so tender and stay the juiciest. Thanks for a simple, delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peet0009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
My family LOVES this dinner! I followed the recipe exactly except I don't use 6 pork chops, just 3-4 of the really thick ones. I have also used 2 cans of the cream of mushroom to make a little more gravy. I serve ours over egg noodles and it's delicious! SO EASY and SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My Husband liked this but I found it to be a bit salty. Not too sure I liked the smell of it either. This dish was just ok. I give three stars because the pork was tender and it was in a nice sauce...just a bit salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Based on some great reviews we hesitatingly gave this a try. Unfortunately, it was a waste of ingredients. I now know that under no circumstance do sugar and cream of mushroom go together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I Love this and give it 5 stars, my husband said 4 stars, but I am the cook so I say 5. he thought it was a little salty, so next time I will use low sodium mushroom soup, I used low sodium soy sauce. They only thing I did different was I used 2 cans of soup. i dont know how mushroom soup and pork chops could make such a great sauce. I made rice and put the sauce and chops over that and it was a GREAT dinner. Love this, will make soon. thank you!! So easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I wasn't real impressed by this recipe but after reading the reviews I decided I had to give it a try. How could something so simple be so good? My whole family raved about this meal. Even my daughter who doesn't care for pork chops said this is a keeper. I will be making this again soon. Absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Versailles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made these when my husband came back from a deployment and we both thought they were incredible. They are very easy to make and literally fall apart when you start to eat them. The sugar and saltiness of the soy sauce make a nice mix. I didn't cook mine in a slow cooker, I just browned the chops and then threw it all in a baking dish and baked them for as long as I could stand. Excellent with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States