Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I wondered how these ingredients would blend together but wow was Iimpressed. I used 1 can of reduced fat low sodium cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of celery soup (all I had on hand), added fresh mushrooms and some minced garlic. I let the chops (thin, boneless) marinate for about an hour and then cooked them on high for 3-4 hours. They were so tender you could cut with a fork. I served over mashed potatoes and the sauce was AMAZING!! I will make these again and cook on low all day while at work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Super yummy, as and about as easy to make as it gets! I also was apprehensive about putting these ingredients together but they really blend well. We make this often, especially in the winter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
it was great!!! let it cook 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
my son loved this recipe. Its going to be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is my new favorite pork recipe. The three ingredients were so surprising... they transform into an amazing pork gravy! I couldn't believe it. This recipe is great with a side of mashed potatoes. I've made these pork chops four times now and the best results are with thinner chops. They get so tender and stay the juiciest. Thanks for a simple, delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peet0009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
My family LOVES this dinner! I followed the recipe exactly except I don't use 6 pork chops, just 3-4 of the really thick ones. I have also used 2 cans of the cream of mushroom to make a little more gravy. I serve ours over egg noodles and it's delicious! SO EASY and SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My Husband liked this but I found it to be a bit salty. Not too sure I liked the smell of it either. This dish was just ok. I give three stars because the pork was tender and it was in a nice sauce...just a bit salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Based on some great reviews we hesitatingly gave this a try. Unfortunately, it was a waste of ingredients. I now know that under no circumstance do sugar and cream of mushroom go together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I Love this and give it 5 stars, my husband said 4 stars, but I am the cook so I say 5. he thought it was a little salty, so next time I will use low sodium mushroom soup, I used low sodium soy sauce. They only thing I did different was I used 2 cans of soup. i dont know how mushroom soup and pork chops could make such a great sauce. I made rice and put the sauce and chops over that and it was a GREAT dinner. Love this, will make soon. thank you!! So easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I wasn't real impressed by this recipe but after reading the reviews I decided I had to give it a try. How could something so simple be so good? My whole family raved about this meal. Even my daughter who doesn't care for pork chops said this is a keeper. I will be making this again soon. Absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Versailles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States