Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This dish was very tender, but the flavors just didn't appeal to my family. I think it was just too sweet for us. I added cornstarch to the cooked juices to make a gravy for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe....will definitely be a keeper! The only change I made was to use two cans of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made this for the family I work for the other night and everyone loved it! I was so shocked since I normally have to make something 4 different ways so everyone is happy. This is absolutely going into my arsenal of recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I didn't have time to put it in the slow cooker so I just did it in the oven for about 30 minutes at 375 degrees. I browned the pork chops before hand, added fresh mushrooms, did the brown sugar and soy sauce as stated and put 2 cans of mushroom soup, served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
So Yummy, So Tender, So Easy!!!! Think I'll use low sodium soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I had a full jar of soy sauce lying around and was looking for something to easy to make with it. These chops Came out awesome. My husband and I enjoyed it. I used thin porkchops so I cooked it for about 3-4 hours. The meat just fell apart. Also, I marinated it a little longer than what the recipie called for. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This came out good. If I make them again will make it just like the recipe calls for. I added mushrooms to this recipes and they really didn't go well with this flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My husband said that these were excellent! I was very leery looking at the combination of ingredients, but it is very good. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup as others suggested. Didn't bother to measure out brown sugar, I just rubbed some into the pork chop. It is necessary to flip halfway through to prevent too much browning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I thought this was pretty good & I would fix it again. I'm giving it 4 stars because I don't think it was 'knock you socks off'. But, it is definitely worth trying if you're locking for a easy fix dinner. I only fixed 3 pork chops because 6 would have been way too many for us. I didn't measure the brown sugar because I didn't have much left, I just sprinkled it over each side and rubbed it in. I also didn't measure the soy sauce, I just poured about 1/2 inch to 1 inch in the dish, put the chops on top after turning a few times in the sauce then covered & refrigerated for 1 hr. I did flip the chops after 1/2 an hour. Since the chops were only 1/2 inch thick & there was only 3 I only cooked them for 4 hrs on low. Which was perfect, any longer would have been too much. The chops were tender, juicy and falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States