Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe....will definitely be a keeper! The only change I made was to use two cans of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made this for the family I work for the other night and everyone loved it! I was so shocked since I normally have to make something 4 different ways so everyone is happy. This is absolutely going into my arsenal of recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I didn't have time to put it in the slow cooker so I just did it in the oven for about 30 minutes at 375 degrees. I browned the pork chops before hand, added fresh mushrooms, did the brown sugar and soy sauce as stated and put 2 cans of mushroom soup, served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
So Yummy, So Tender, So Easy!!!! Think I'll use low sodium soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I had a full jar of soy sauce lying around and was looking for something to easy to make with it. These chops Came out awesome. My husband and I enjoyed it. I used thin porkchops so I cooked it for about 3-4 hours. The meat just fell apart. Also, I marinated it a little longer than what the recipie called for. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This came out good. If I make them again will make it just like the recipe calls for. I added mushrooms to this recipes and they really didn't go well with this flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My husband said that these were excellent! I was very leery looking at the combination of ingredients, but it is very good. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup as others suggested. Didn't bother to measure out brown sugar, I just rubbed some into the pork chop. It is necessary to flip halfway through to prevent too much browning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I thought this was pretty good & I would fix it again. I'm giving it 4 stars because I don't think it was 'knock you socks off'. But, it is definitely worth trying if you're locking for a easy fix dinner. I only fixed 3 pork chops because 6 would have been way too many for us. I didn't measure the brown sugar because I didn't have much left, I just sprinkled it over each side and rubbed it in. I also didn't measure the soy sauce, I just poured about 1/2 inch to 1 inch in the dish, put the chops on top after turning a few times in the sauce then covered & refrigerated for 1 hr. I did flip the chops after 1/2 an hour. Since the chops were only 1/2 inch thick & there was only 3 I only cooked them for 4 hrs on low. Which was perfect, any longer would have been too much. The chops were tender, juicy and falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I wondered how these ingredients would blend together but wow was Iimpressed. I used 1 can of reduced fat low sodium cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of celery soup (all I had on hand), added fresh mushrooms and some minced garlic. I let the chops (thin, boneless) marinate for about an hour and then cooked them on high for 3-4 hours. They were so tender you could cut with a fork. I served over mashed potatoes and the sauce was AMAZING!! I will make these again and cook on low all day while at work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States