Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was really good, except it was a bit too salty tasting. I think I will either do one of two things next time I try this recipe. Use a lower sodium soy sauce, or use less soy sauce during the marinating. But definitely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetlilmamaof3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was awesome! Great flavor! Pork chops fell apart! We had it over mashed potatoes and over white rice! Awesome both ways! We love salty food, but if you don't like salt that much, make sure you use low sodium soy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
very easy to make great flavor. I served it with rice and had plenty of gravy to mix with it. I'll make it again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious, I added two cans of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I really was skeptical, but 9 out of 9 people saying it's good must mean something, right? Well, I don't even have a slow cooker and it was still delicious! Next time, I will add veggies and onions to the mix, but as is, this recipe is REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubber Ducky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very good recipe! I followed the recipe exactly for the most part. The only things I did differently was to use low sodium soy sauce and I added a can of mushrooms to the soup. Very easy and very good! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The sodium content scared me to death, so to lower it, I used low sodium soy sauce and low sodium soup. I also didn't marinate mine in the soy sauce, but coated it lightly after the brown sugar was put on. I used four nice thick chops and cooked it a long time (7 hours)and it just fell apart. And because it's meat, I just had to add a little garlic...Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Like others have said, you wouldn't expect the ingredients to go together well. But they do. I halved the soysauce because I don;t like salt. I rubbed the chops with the brown sugar and then placed them in a giant ziplock bag with the soysauce and flipped them over 3 times over a 2 hour time. Then I followed the rest exactly. Served with a pot of steamed white rice...It was quick and easy and gone in a flash. My teenage son ate three...he loved them and I did too. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Snelling, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This turned out lovely - so easy to make and tasty. All I changed was I added some garlic powder and minced onion to the brown sugar rub and marinated a bit longer. I was also serving with mashed potatoes so I added an extra can of soup along with real mushrooms. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Wow!! This is one meal that we all loved!!! Next time I will cut down cooking time by half.(3 hours). I used thinner chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salvatrice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States