Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made these when my husband came back from a deployment and we both thought they were incredible. They are very easy to make and literally fall apart when you start to eat them. The sugar and saltiness of the soy sauce make a nice mix. I didn't cook mine in a slow cooker, I just browned the chops and then threw it all in a baking dish and baked them for as long as I could stand. Excellent with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Different combination, but tasted wonderful. My kids and husband enjoyed. I will make this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I ended up rubbing minced onion and garlic powder into the chops before marinating, and then marinated overnight. I slow cooked 6 pork chops (they were about 3/4" thick) for 4 hours on low and they turned out GREAT. I thought, as usual, that I'd need a steak knife for my pork chop but when I stabbed it with a fork it just fell apart! Hubby says we must have again.. but next time I think I'll try some more spices. It did seem a little bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Mine turned out dry, and barely any sauce. It was tasty though. I will give this another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very tender and tasty, followed the recipe exactly for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great recipe! Husband and kids liked it and will be making it again. I didn't have any problems with it like so many reviews stated, but I read them and followed tips. I had 4 chops - small - 5 oz, butterflied. I followed some other tips and cooked on low for 4 hours because they were thin- perfect! After reading reviews I was worried about burning or dryness so I used 2 cans of soup. Absolutely moist and delish - and plenty of excess so there was no chance of dryness. Used reduced sodium soy so I did not experience them being salty. I can understand other reviews about being bland - there is flavor but husband likes more punch so he put quite a bit of pepper on. I will make the same way again or might throw in chopped onion and red potatoes to see how it turns out. The soup is very liquidy in the end - which is fine. Probably great with mashed potatoes. If you know how I am sure it would be fabulous thickened into a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I have not yet worked up the nerve to try this recipe with the cream of mushroom soup. I'm sure I will be surprised at the melding of the tastes and will try it next time!! I used butterfly pork chops, pressed in Splenda brown sugar and marinated in the soy sauce as directed. Added a little more soy sauce and a dab of water to the crockpot when I cooked them and WOW!! I have been looking for a crockpot recipe for pork that isn't bland, and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
So easy to make and a definite keeper! I usually don't have a lot of time to make dinner so this recipe is perfect and it tastes like you put a ton of time into it! I did cut back on the soy sauce and added onions to the sauce, and it was a wonderful meal served up with some good ol' fashion mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These were very easy and the meat was very tender. I served them with buttered egg noodles and the peas with mushrooms recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
The only great thing I can say about this recipe is that it came out very tender. Otherwise, my family did not like it at all. Even my non-picky husband thought the soy sauce flavor was over-powering. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States