Cream of Mushroom and Soy Sauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was the basis of a great recipe for me. I did change it quite a bit to suit our needs. 1) i generously sprayed the crockpot with cooking spray. 2) i put in 4 FROZEN bone in pork chops 3) i sprinkled onion soup mix over the chops 4) i put 2 medium sliced potatoes on top of the soup mix. 5) i dumped in the cream of mushroom soup, a little soy sauce and worcestershire sauce. 6) i cooked it on high for 1 hour, then reduced to low for 5 hours. It was delicious. Next time i will add some frozen brussel sprouts in the last hour of cooking for an incredible one dish meal. Don't be afraid to play with this recipe, it is a great starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepita
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
For those having trouble with the results being dried out-two things. First, you may need a a pork chop cut with some fat on it. And second, if your chops are on the thin side, or are leaner, you will need to reduce the cooking time. If it is dry something went wrong. There should be a good amount of gravy with the pork chops. Also,do not add the soy sauce marinade to the crockpot. You can add it, but it will make it saltier and really changes the outcome of this récipe. Ive tried both ways, and I much prefer without the soy sauce. Otherwise the soy sauce flavor is too strong and overpowers everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Meat was tender but dry, overall a very bland dinner. I would not recommend it. There are many other ways to prepare porkchops far exceeding this recipe in flavor and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a surprisingly simple and delicious recipe! I used boneless tenderloin pork steak, a lot less soy, and baked in a glass dish in oven! Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri VanKuipers
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Apparently I should have made more! The kids wolfed it down! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri VanKuipers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this dish for my Husband last night. It turned out wonderfully. It's very easy to make and really flavorful. I marinated the chops in soy sauce overnight and coated with brown sugar about two hours prior to cooking. I will definitely make this dish again. The only thing i wll do differently next time is use the less sodium soy sauce. The cream of mushroom paired with the soy makes for a lot of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I cook slow cooker meals on Sundays and my husband and I loved it! It was quick and easy as long as you remember that you need to marinate the pork chops about an hour prior. The pork chops ended up falling off the bone and it was so tasty we plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was wonderful and so easy only thing I did was add some mushrooms and onions then the last 20 minutes turned to high add some cornstarch to make the gravy thicker. Yum! My husband said can we have it again tomorrow night!!..Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GanmaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very tasty. Used low sodium soy and healthy choice soup- didn't measure the brown sugar but just rubbed enough into cover the chops. I squished it all up in a gallon size zip bag and stuck in the fridge overnight. I didn't have the too salty issues other reviewers had. After cooking for 8 1/2 hours on low, there wasn't much sauce left, but the chops were fall apart tender. I added about 6oz sour cream to extend the sauce. The results were a bit stroganoff-ish, tasty but very rich! Served over rice. Next time I will add an extra can of soup instead- and there will be a next time- this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was very easy to put together. I didn't think it was too bad. My parents really liked it but my husband did not. The ingredients sound unappetizing but it was good. Even so I'm not sure that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States