Cream of Herb Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
My husband and I thought this was wonderful! It is very different from the soups I usually make, so I was apprehensive about serving it. I'm used to all kinds of vegetables and meat etc. in my soups, but we will be having this often. It is very easy to make and quite delicious. The only thing I did different was to use a Vidalia onion instead of the green onions. I would recommend that you give it a try. Thanks for submitting this recipe Corwynn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe. I made it for my girlfriend on Valintines Day and she loved it. The only thing I changed was the second time I made it with more basil and more spinach. I think it worked a little better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This soup is delicious! My husband wants to add ground sausage to it next time to make it more like a meal. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I love this! It was light and delicious. I did not add the sugar or the butter/flour mixture in at the end. It fit both my husband's and my diet. He does low fat and I just scooped his bowl full out before I added the cream. I added the cream for mine, which I do low carb and it didn't have sugar or flour, but it was still wonderful. One could probably double all the greens and make this just as good, but heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
The only thing I do different is I add the spinach in the bowl so it is crisper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AK Dan
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I was skeptical at first about making a soup out of nothing but herbs, but this was so good. Because my wife is allergic to onions, I substituted onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Awesome recipe. We all loved it. The best thing about it was that my toddler who is a very fussy eater loved it too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This is one of the best recipes I've tried from this site. I made it for a dinner party and everyone raved about this soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I made this for a dinner party and everyone really liked it. The only issue I had was I changed the servings to 6 for 6 people and there wasn't enough to make full bowls for everyone. I would plan on more servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Was surprised how well everyone liked this. I basically made it thinking only hubby and I would like it, but, the kids loved it too! My broth came out very thin, next time I may add a bit more flour. The only changes I made was using a sweet white onion instead of green onion because that was all I had. Severd with fish & rice, perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States