Cream Of Garlic Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
All six of us like this! Smells great. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
If you love garlic..this is such a treat! Thanks for sharing. I didn't put any wine but it turns out ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shareena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
WOW this is really good. I wound up with a bitter bulb of garlic so I am sure it would rate higher. I like my soup with something to munch on so I added after puree mushrooms, broc and more potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Since being a vegetarian I made homemade veggie stock 2 days before making this soup. Delish! I told a lady checker at the grocery store I was making garlic soup and she "I never heard of such thing". Wow, if you aren't enjoying this soup then your are missing one of life's little pleasures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCOX
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Used this as a base for seafood soup. Excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
In the divine words of my 13 month old: "Nummay, nummay, nummay"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is a very easy recipe to make and it came out quite nicely. In the last few minutes of cooking I added some scallops, which worked out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I just made this soup and I think it needs more potatoes and maybe another veggie and some meat in there too. I liked that it was kind of sweet tasting and really creamy. Next time I'll ad more to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
If you're the kind of person that puts garlic into nearly everything you cook, you'll love this recipe. If not, don't bother. From other reviews, I figured that you either love this recipe or hate it. I loved it! The ONLY change I made was to add about twice the amount of potato the recipe called for as other reviewers suggested. Next time, i think I might add some celery to the garlic and maybe some fresh herbs, like parsley. Overall, we loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Halved the recipe. Added a tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken the cream a little bit. I do love garlic, i really do, but didn't like this, ok, it's edible, but...well... it's kind of boring. Served this with homemade croutons but they didn't help too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States