Cream of Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Needed a lot of salt and pepper to make this soup very tasty. Mine turned out peach color as well and I had used more then 2 tomatoes. I'm new at making soup so I had some flour lumps in it. Need more practice at this. Otherwise tasty soup and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
It seemed real bland. Didn't like the texture. It's missing something. My husband thought it was good. I guess I will stick to the old standby Campbell's soup in the can..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very easy an quick dinner for a rainy day, even though it was hot outside. I used 3 large garden fresh tomatoes removing the skins first and a sweet onion. Followed the directions as written. Served with grilled swiss cheese sandwiches. This was so creamy and delicious, will never buy canned cream of tomato soup again! This is a keeper in this house. Thanks for submitting, Karen Gibson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I am originally from NYC and I am real particular what I put in my stomach. This soup was absolutely delicious. I added a little more pepper to kick start my metabolism. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladee
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Thought I'd try this recipe since I had not made tomato soup in a very long time. I thought it had very little flavor & was disappointed after all the work! Next time I'm going to try the Basil Tomato Soup. Has many more "saves" & very good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I didnt like the flavor, I like canned better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Added ginger and garlic to onion saute, 2 T tomato paste for color punch, then put tomato mix in blender after cooking (strain to remove skins) and added to roux....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
A bit bland in taste. However i added ginger and garlic and sauted them with onion before adding tomatoes. with these changes it was wonderful and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
i love fresh basil in my tomato soups, so i added about 15 fresh basil leaves....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this soup as a last minute dinner tonight because my original plans fell thru. I thought it was great! I used condensed milk intaed of regular milk and added 2 tablespoons of tomato paste for more color and richness to the soup. (regular milk would work just fine, I didnt have any on hand) My husband and kids enjoyed it as well! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinadubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States