Cream of Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
It seemed real bland. Didn't like the texture. It's missing something. My husband thought it was good. I guess I will stick to the old standby Campbell's soup in the can..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very easy an quick dinner for a rainy day, even though it was hot outside. I used 3 large garden fresh tomatoes removing the skins first and a sweet onion. Followed the directions as written. Served with grilled swiss cheese sandwiches. This was so creamy and delicious, will never buy canned cream of tomato soup again! This is a keeper in this house. Thanks for submitting, Karen Gibson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I am originally from NYC and I am real particular what I put in my stomach. This soup was absolutely delicious. I added a little more pepper to kick start my metabolism. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladee
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Thought I'd try this recipe since I had not made tomato soup in a very long time. I thought it had very little flavor & was disappointed after all the work! Next time I'm going to try the Basil Tomato Soup. Has many more "saves" & very good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I didnt like the flavor, I like canned better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Added ginger and garlic to onion saute, 2 T tomato paste for color punch, then put tomato mix in blender after cooking (strain to remove skins) and added to roux....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
A bit bland in taste. However i added ginger and garlic and sauted them with onion before adding tomatoes. with these changes it was wonderful and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
i love fresh basil in my tomato soups, so i added about 15 fresh basil leaves....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this soup as a last minute dinner tonight because my original plans fell thru. I thought it was great! I used condensed milk intaed of regular milk and added 2 tablespoons of tomato paste for more color and richness to the soup. (regular milk would work just fine, I didnt have any on hand) My husband and kids enjoyed it as well! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinadubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I did not enjoy this soup. It was chunky and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States