Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I really liked this, though I left out the sour cream and only used half the milk. Next time, I think I'll omit the salt - I used chicken bullion cubes instead of chicken broth so I think this made it saltier than it needed to be. Very good, though - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This soup was easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Deeeeeeelish, just added 1/2 tsp yellowmustard seed and 1/2 dry mustard, and used chicken stock annnnnnd garlic with the onions omg crave it everday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
As one reviewer mentioned to cut off the tips of the asparagus 'cuz they turn "woody". I did that and kept every thing else the same. My daughter will eat this soup. I make Bellepepper's personal flatbread to go along with it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe is a Winner! Followed recipe to a 't', added leek, and used light sour cream. Delicious and simple;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
YUM!!! First, I apologize that I'm rating this without preparing it as written, but I'm married to a vegan (culinary sad face), so I'm limited in the ingredients I can use. I'm here to tell ya', if it was this good with my modifications, I can't imagine how amazing it would be as published. Here's a list of what I changed: * Used miso soup in place of the chicken broth * Omitted black pepper (that was my choice--I detest the stuff) * Used almond milk instead of cow * Omitted sour cream * Forgot to use the lemon juice As you can see, though the modifications were rather numerous, they didn't serve to substantially chance the flavor--just save some heated marital "discussion". You'll notice I DID leave in the butter. I've learned what a vegan doesn't know won't hurt them (teehee), and it's hard to get a roux to thicken without it. With that said, this will be moving to our "family favorites" list. Couldn't get enough! The only thing I changed that I think would really make any difference in the flavor is the sour cream. I'll definitely try to remember to add a dollop to my bowl next time I make it (I got it out this time, but--like the lemon--forgot to use it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXY821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good! My first time to make asparagus. Very easy recipe. My only changes are, I don't care for onions so I sauteed garlic, celery and asparagus in butter. The rest I stuck with the recipe. I will be making this again soon. Next time I will try it with sauteing the veggies in bacon. I will also add some sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This tastes awesome!!! I think way better taste than restaurant. I just put more half and half cream without sour cream as there's no sour cream at home sadly. Next time I will try again with sour cream. I am having with bread and it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This soup is sooooo yummy!! I followed the recipe exactly as written and added chopped potatoes. Thanks for the recipe!! Will definetely make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this but doubled the recipe, also used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States