Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I make this frequently in the spring when asparagus is cheap, it is wonderful, beautiful presentation, and it is probably my favorite way to serve asparagus...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent! Perfect soup for Ash Wednesday when asparagus is on sale. And using my immersion blender makes it so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Most delicious asparagus soup ever. No changes needed here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Just ok. Agreed the fresh lemon juice was necessary and I liked adding a bit of goat cheese in place of the sour cream. I think this is just personal taste and the recipe is fine and personally, I'm not a huge fan of these kinds of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was very tasty soup! The only change I made was instead of making a puree, I put the asparagus pieces in before the sour cream step and used a hand blender to break it up. It made the perfect texture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspurkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I thought it could be a little thicker but overall it was wonderful . Alot of people made changes that were not necessary and i hate it when people review the recipe after they have created an entire different recipe before even trying the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I had leftover asparagus from Christmas, so put it to good use. I liked the recipe, however, next time I would not add the sour cream as it changed the flavor substantially. When I make it again, I will use half milk and half cream and eliminate the sour cream and lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this recipe and it was delicious! Perfect texture and balance. The only change I made was adusting the servings to 12 and I used an emersion blender to only slightly puree the onions and asparagus only b/c it's our preference - we like the more chunky consistantcy to our soups. Thank you for the recipe - I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and it was excellent. I will be adding this to my favorites for sure! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Normally I read the comments on the recipes and take consideration of some of the suggestions and mix in a little of my culinary opinion, but this time I decided to follow the advice to some and leave the recipe alone. Huge mistake. This is the saltiest soup I have ever eaten in my life. I really feel stupid for not noticing the amount of salt I was putting in. Now I am trying to figure out how to salvage this sea water. Would have been a great recipe if I halved the salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States