Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I don't normally leave reviews or comments for recipes but this one gets a WOW!! Best 3 letter word to describe this soup. So easy and so flavourfully delicious! Made this soup as an appetizer to break my fast for the day today in Ramadan and just followed the recipe, without even tasting it prior to serving it turned out fantastic. Super easy to make - fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This soup was delicious. Made it with dinner tonight and it was a hit. Had a surplus of asparagus in the garden and what a great way to use it. Family loved it. Rich and creamy. ( yes, I used cream instead of milk but I am sure it is delicious with milk as well)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Copswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by csasvin
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe. I like asparagus but after eating them grilled kinda get over it. Now thanks to you I found a new way to it them, the only difference I added spinach to enrich in vitamins. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
ok- not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
So simple and delicious! I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and I added cayenne pepper for a tiny bit of heat. This will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this and it's so good!! I did cheat and use Green giant Canned Asparagus. I really can't say enough about this it is delicious!! I think it could be made with any vegetable honestly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Just amazing ! You wrote it easy and it so good. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Really liked it at first, but the next day did not enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this last night and it was amazing! Used my Ninja blender for the first time to blend up the onions and asparagus - loved it!! Did not alter the recipe at all except I did add in cubed potatoes :) BIG HIT :) the recipe was so simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I love this asparagus soup. I altered the recipe a bit since I am out of sour cream and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States