Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Just ok. Agreed the fresh lemon juice was necessary and I liked adding a bit of goat cheese in place of the sour cream. I think this is just personal taste and the recipe is fine and personally, I'm not a huge fan of these kinds of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was very tasty soup! The only change I made was instead of making a puree, I put the asparagus pieces in before the sour cream step and used a hand blender to break it up. It made the perfect texture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspurkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I thought it could be a little thicker but overall it was wonderful . Alot of people made changes that were not necessary and i hate it when people review the recipe after they have created an entire different recipe before even trying the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I had leftover asparagus from Christmas, so put it to good use. I liked the recipe, however, next time I would not add the sour cream as it changed the flavor substantially. When I make it again, I will use half milk and half cream and eliminate the sour cream and lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this recipe and it was delicious! Perfect texture and balance. The only change I made was adusting the servings to 12 and I used an emersion blender to only slightly puree the onions and asparagus only b/c it's our preference - we like the more chunky consistantcy to our soups. Thank you for the recipe - I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and it was excellent. I will be adding this to my favorites for sure! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Normally I read the comments on the recipes and take consideration of some of the suggestions and mix in a little of my culinary opinion, but this time I decided to follow the advice to some and leave the recipe alone. Huge mistake. This is the saltiest soup I have ever eaten in my life. I really feel stupid for not noticing the amount of salt I was putting in. Now I am trying to figure out how to salvage this sea water. Would have been a great recipe if I halved the salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great soup. I actually prefer it without the sour cream at the end, but personal preference. The soup is absolutely great w/o anything more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Jackson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is a really good, easy recipe! I needed about double the salt, and I added a little extra lemon juice, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I stuck to the recipe and it turned out great. I should have stuck to the blender instead of the immersion hand blender I used, had a few pieces that didn't get pureed. Very nice flavor but just not the WOW for me. I will however, keep and may make again for the wonderful asparagus taste and ease of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States