Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great soup! Really easy to make, and really tasty. Like everything I make I tweaked it to my own tastes, I added some broccoli (about 1 head), garlic (1-2 cloves), and topped each bowl with some shredded cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delicious. I made this early to warm up for dinner. I can't wait for my husband to taste it. My only disappointment is that I didn't break off the woody stem because of a review I read and I can feel some of the stringy texture in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made a few additions/changes after reading others reviews and this turned out to be one delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Excellent! I cut the recipe in half, and ate the soup for twice for dinner (for 2) and once for lunch. I also added a skinned/chopped potato to the recipe, let it simmer for about 15/20 min in the broth. I think it really made it. Forgot to add the lemon juice. Nevertheless, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is absolutely wonderful! I couldn't find my blender (thank you, teenage girls!), so I used my food processor and it was probably not as smooth as a blender would make it, but the taste and texture both were outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I am eating this right now :) I made the recipe as-is and it is really good. If you use skim milk and reduced fat sour cream it's pretty healthy and it was really easy to make too. I might up the asparagus or lower the sour cream to make it more intensely asparagus-y though. I think bacon or ham would be nice in it too. If you can, use homemade chicken stock. My guy made some over the weekend and I think it makes a great difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I liked it but after one taste, my grandmother nor my kids would eat any more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
First time making this and it came out awesome! I took a reviewers suggestion to add the tips in at the end to make it a little chunky. Otherwise it's simply delicious just the way it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great recipe. While my family gobbled it up I think I will use less sour cream next time...maybe 1/3 cup. I also added dill which is always a hit with my kids. Thank you...I will be keeping this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
OMG so good, and so easy! Followed recipe to a tee (unusual for me). The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States