Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by G
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The very best asparagus soup just as the recipe is.. soo yummy.. Everyone loved this velvety soup. The recipe is easy to follow and now my new favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
SOOOOO Yummy! Cant wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is the best asparagus soup I've ever tasted, and I order it in many fine restaurants. Ignore everyone who has reviewed this recipe without making this recipe verbatum and tell you to add bacon, lettuce, tomato, potato, wine, rubbing alcohol, peanuts, pork, lighter fluid, etc etc. If they never followed the recipe, they shouldn't be reviewing it. Make it exactly as described and you won't be disappointed. After making it the first time, go ahead and add some chocolate chips or pine cones or whatever you think it needs, but review it based upon this recipe. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
529 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob in Houston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
3.5 stars. I liked this but think it needs "something". I added garlic to the asparagus/onion mixture, and used fat free sour cream and 1% milk. Topped with a little sour cream and some parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Delicious! My husband loved it and it is very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great soup! I wish I could figure out how to cut the fat. Maybe next time I will use yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This soup turns out delicious. It's rich and has a creamy texture. The changes I made were I substituted skim milk for regular and instead of sour cream, I used non-fat greek yogurt. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nesi
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
simple and delicious. Slightly reduced the amount of butter to about 1.5 tbsp and the sour cream to about 1/4 cup. This is very yummy! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great soup! Really easy to make, and really tasty. Like everything I make I tweaked it to my own tastes, I added some broccoli (about 1 head), garlic (1-2 cloves), and topped each bowl with some shredded cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delicious. I made this early to warm up for dinner. I can't wait for my husband to taste it. My only disappointment is that I didn't break off the woody stem because of a review I read and I can feel some of the stringy texture in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States