Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful. I needed other ways to introduce this wonderful vegetable to my husband's diet....he loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Amazing asparagus soup! Love the slight tang of the sour cream and lemon juice! Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdgengler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This soup is OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! I've eaten this soup in many states and never had it as good as this!!!!! I make it all of the time and EVERYONE loves it! Even my mom, who doesn't even like asparagus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Love this recipe. I just love Cream of Asparagus and my boyfriend and I gobbled it up. I kept to the ingredients and all - perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very good! I made a double batch, as I wanted to freeze some. I made this as written, although I did cut the salt back to half the amount (used 1 t. in my double batch). I used one full can of broth to cook my asparagus and one full can to add to my roux. Since I planned on freezing some of this, I did not add the milk, sour cream or lemon juice, because milk and sour cream will often break/curdle after freezing and thawing. I made this early in the day and refrigerated the two portions I planned to use for dinner. I then added the appropriate amount of milk, sour cream and lemon juice to the cold soup and gently reheated. This way I totally eliminated the chance of the sour cream breaking when adding it to the hot soup. We both liked this and I’m glad I have more stashed in the freezer to enjoy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asr1231

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was so good! If you want a great soup, make this one!!! MMMM...good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The very best asparagus soup just as the recipe is.. soo yummy.. Everyone loved this velvety soup. The recipe is easy to follow and now my new favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
SOOOOO Yummy! Cant wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is the best asparagus soup I've ever tasted, and I order it in many fine restaurants. Ignore everyone who has reviewed this recipe without making this recipe verbatum and tell you to add bacon, lettuce, tomato, potato, wine, rubbing alcohol, peanuts, pork, lighter fluid, etc etc. If they never followed the recipe, they shouldn't be reviewing it. Make it exactly as described and you won't be disappointed. After making it the first time, go ahead and add some chocolate chips or pine cones or whatever you think it needs, but review it based upon this recipe. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
507 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob in Houston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States