Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I'm trying to get rid of all the food in my kitchen and thought I would try this with the frozen asparagus in my freezer. It still turned out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I made it for my husband's parents and his mother said that it was the best soup she had ever tasted. The only thing that I did differently was to not puree the vegetables~I like the chunks of asparagus. (that also made the recipe even easier & saved time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Really good......froze it in individual servings since I live alone, was even better the next day! Will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINUET80203

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
So delicious! Made exact to recipe. Will make again and again. The only change I will make is to cut the salt. Thank you MARBALET! Great soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful. I needed other ways to introduce this wonderful vegetable to my husband's diet....he loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Amazing asparagus soup! Love the slight tang of the sour cream and lemon juice! Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdgengler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This soup is OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! I've eaten this soup in many states and never had it as good as this!!!!! I make it all of the time and EVERYONE loves it! Even my mom, who doesn't even like asparagus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Love this recipe. I just love Cream of Asparagus and my boyfriend and I gobbled it up. I kept to the ingredients and all - perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very good! I made a double batch, as I wanted to freeze some. I made this as written, although I did cut the salt back to half the amount (used 1 t. in my double batch). I used one full can of broth to cook my asparagus and one full can to add to my roux. Since I planned on freezing some of this, I did not add the milk, sour cream or lemon juice, because milk and sour cream will often break/curdle after freezing and thawing. I made this early in the day and refrigerated the two portions I planned to use for dinner. I then added the appropriate amount of milk, sour cream and lemon juice to the cold soup and gently reheated. This way I totally eliminated the chance of the sour cream breaking when adding it to the hot soup. We both liked this and I’m glad I have more stashed in the freezer to enjoy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asr1231

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States