Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is a very yummy recipe. We had an abundance of wild asparagus, so was glad to find this recipe. I used some green onion though instead of onion. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I just made this to try before I serve it for Easter dinner - not only will I serve it, but I'll have to triple the recipe because it is so good! My husband (who has always refued to even try asparagus) ate a whole bowl and scraped the sides. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious - smooth and creamy and rich. It was a bit salty, so next time, I will use sodium free chicken broth. Another plus is that it was very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe MARBALET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Absolutely great. Easy to make and other than the asparagus most ingredients are in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
ah. maze. ing. this recipe was fantastic - simple to make, yet so elegant. ingredient-wise, i followed the recipe exactly. however, since my immersion blender rarely gets used, i thought this would be a great recipe to use it on. once the asparagus and onions were cooked, i used the immersion blender to roughly puree them. i then made the roux/chicken broth mix in a separate pan and added to the puree. used the immersion blender again until smooth. then finished the rest of the recipe. it was just so light and creamy. my husband is not a huge asparagus fan, but LOVED this. will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I'm trying to get rid of all the food in my kitchen and thought I would try this with the frozen asparagus in my freezer. It still turned out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I made it for my husband's parents and his mother said that it was the best soup she had ever tasted. The only thing that I did differently was to not puree the vegetables~I like the chunks of asparagus. (that also made the recipe even easier & saved time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Really good......froze it in individual servings since I live alone, was even better the next day! Will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINUET80203

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
So delicious! Made exact to recipe. Will make again and again. The only change I will make is to cut the salt. Thank you MARBALET! Great soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful. I needed other ways to introduce this wonderful vegetable to my husband's diet....he loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Amazing asparagus soup! Love the slight tang of the sour cream and lemon juice! Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdgengler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States