Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
WOW! Asparagus is generally mediocre to my husband and I. The other day, we made the asparagus and garlic with butter but from now on, we will make this soup instead. This is amazing and we licked every drop left from the pot! I didn't have lemon juice so i omitted it. I also didn't have sour cream on hand so I substituted it with natural greek yogurt. Used a cup of fat free milk and it still turned out AMAZING (not to mention healthy too)! Next time, I think i'll add a tablespoon of less butter, only to make it even healthier. You won't go wrong with this recipe. Everything else, i followed it to a tee. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
wow--what a great, simple, and flavorful soup. I love that it uses ingredients we tend to have around. It was also good reheated the next day (we reheated it without boiling it). With a baguette or sandwich, you've got a simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Made this as the first course for Easter dinner. Very delicious fresh asparagus flavor! May become an Easter tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Wonderful. Do not add/delete anything to this recipe ...just follow and enjoy. Next time I will double. Absolutely WONDERFUL. Thank you thank you thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I'm not usually an asparagus fan, but our store had some great looking bunches! I wanted to find something new to do with it and found this recipe. I didn't think the 1/2c chicken stock was enough, but it turned out to be just fine. I made the recipe as written and it was great! I added extra pepper because I love me some fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so delicious. I am pregnant with twins and need to get more greens in my diet. Tonight, I added a bag of baby spinach into the onion asparagus mixture. It was great. I like this recipe both ways. I could eat this several nights a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Wow, even better than I thought it could be. Had one bowl, then two, then three (shame). Outstanding recipe. You are not going to get a better Asparagus Soup recipe. I substituted non-fat greek yogurt for the sour cream and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
A great asparagus soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Pretty good, but missing something. I think that next time I will use less milk--I'd like the flavor to be just a tad more intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States