Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Omg! Delicious & simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made it exactly as the recipe calls for and it was way too salty. It was a base taste, but I'll omit the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I had used the tips in another recipe so used just stalks in this. To be sure they were tender and no strings, I peeled and cut into 1" pieces. When the stalk gets tough, discard. We love the fat spears and I always peel them...old Julia Child trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I made this recipe for our graded soup making in culinary class, i got the highest grade for this asparagus soup! I'm glad i chose this recipe out of a thousand online...it was delicious! Our masterchef love the flavor very much! He keeps on praising me 'till the class ended. I was really happy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Very good and easy!! I have made it with fresh asparagus and also tried it with tomatoes. Thumbs up from my crew. I'm just going to substitute vegetables until I run out of ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this for supper tonight and it was awesome. I will definitely make this quite often as I have my own asparagus patch. Thanks for a great recipe. This is my first time rating anything. Gbev
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is a really good basic soup recipe. While I followed it exactly this time, I would not hesitate to add my own touches the next time I use it. However, I have been looking for a recipe that has more of the fresh asparagus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Will be making.it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is a delicious soup. I double the recipe for extra guess. Before blending the asparagus I saved some tips to add to the soup later. I did not use milk but whole whipping cream and only used 6oz and not 8oz. I wanted the soup to be consistent but not too creamy. I used 3 cans of chicken broth. I always add ingredients slowly and taste as I go to make sure that it has enough salt, pepper, cream,etc. that way I just add or take away to please my taste. I watch the pepper my husband does not like anything spicy. Make sure that you cut the bottom of the asparagus where it is the whitest and tough you will know when you start cutting. You don't want your soup to have tough pieces. I think this is a wonderful soup recipe just like the Butternut squash soup you find in this site. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Yum. Yum. Recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States