Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Wonderful soup! I made it while my 13 month old was eating his lunch and we both enjoyed it for dinner! Thanks for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lord Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
A bit too thin, will use less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was a very good soup. I also put everything in one pot and used a hand blender to blend it all together. I used chicken stock instead of water and heavy whipping cream instead of the milk. I was hesitant about the soysauce but overall the soup was really good!! Made 4 servings in my family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This soup does take some effort to make, but it is well worth it. The texture is perfect and the flavor really amazing!!!! Wow, what a great new twist to the typical cream of asparagus soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I used a soup pot for the entire process. After cooking the onions and asparagus I used a wire wisk to mash and blend instead of a blender. I then added the flour and then the chopped asparagus tops. I also used 1/2 pt. of heavy whipping cream instead of the milk and used more chicken stock. I always look for ways to cut down on extra dishes and time. This turned out fantastic. I got rave reviews, even from my 2 grandsons who NEVER eat asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Great recipie, loved the texture and flavor. I have a hard time swallowing but I could eat this very easy. Had left overs and could not wait to eat the rest. Thanks Holly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Absolutely marvellous recipe! It's hearty enough to suffice as a meal, accompanied with fruit or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This was absolutely delicious. Had all the ingredients on hand, used a food processor which made it quicker. Family loved it, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
When I made this soup my husband thought that I bought it from a restaurant. It was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States