Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Great recipe. I didn't add the soy sauce, and I didn't measure the milk. I just poured it in from the carton to get just the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was a great recipe! I made this soup-for-two, so I halfed the recipe. I used half cream and half milk, instead of all milk. I also added about 1 tsp. of sugar. Delicious!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I made this soup for my hubby's lunch this week. He just emailed me: "Oh my gosh, that soup was fabulous Honey." I've been making his lunch for a long time now and I've never heard that kind of praise before! I used whole wheat flour and 1% milk based on my hubby's request to "make it healthy". And I cut the soy sauce in half (and used low sodium) based on the other reviews. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This is very tasty. I added about 3-4 tbsp. of white cooking wine to enhance the soup's flavor, and since I didn't have white pepper on hand, I used the standard black pepper. I also used approx. 1/4 cup of half-n-half (in lieu of some of the milk) to give it a rich texture. The end result was fabulous. Hubby and even my baby daughter (she had about 2 spoonfuls) really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
A home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Made this last night--very good! Put in 2/3s the milk and used chicken stock instead of water and left out the tamari... yum! Ate it with ciabatta bread. I bet a little parmesan on top would have been good--isn't it always?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
As per previously recommended, I decreased the milk to 2 cups and did not use the tamari. The soup tasted great and was a nice consistency. My husband is not a big soup person but he went back for seconds on this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I skipped the tamari based on other reviews. Also, only added 2 cups milk as I wouldn't want it any thinner. It was very good served with some homemade bread. My only objection was that I would have wished that it had made a larger quantity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
this recipe should only be used if "constipated". It will clean you out in about thirty minutes and it tastes great to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Very tasty. I was afraid to add in the tamari, but did add some celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States