Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was yummy! I used chicken broth instead of the water. I will makes this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This soup is SO good. I did not have dill weed or white pepper (used black instead) but it was still delicious without them. It's really good with a squeeze of lemon juice right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren.blogspot.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
We had cream of asparagus soup at a restaurant once and loved it and I've always wanted to make it at home. So when I had a bunch of asparagus that I had not used yet and didn't want to just steam it as usual, I found this recipe and I can not say enough how good it was. I made a huge batch and my husband and I ate it three nights in a row. Delicious!! The only change I made was I did not use tamari because I didn't realize until the end that I didn't have any soy sauce so I just added extra salt and I did not feel that it made any difference in flavor, although I will try it with the soy sauce next time I make it just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very light and fresh tasting soup. I had to use soy sauce since I wasn't able to find the tamari, and it was fine. Next time I will add a bit more asparagus because I love it so much - but the recipe provided was fine. Everyone was delighted by it and I've already been asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
came out soo soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I read the reviews before making and I too replaced the water with chicken stock and only used 1 1/2 cups of milk and just added directly to the blended soup. This soup was very good! I DO however think if you used the milk it calls for you'd be disappointed in the consistency and color but I cannot bring myself to give it anything less than a 5. It was very flavorful and filling. Top is with some croutons and parmesean for an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Excellent soup! Best I've ever made! I vegan-ized it by substituting vegan butter and unsweetened soy milk. So tasty! I added some extra dill and black pepper instead of white. Also I skipped the Tamari. Wow I really modified it a lot, but the result was so tasty that it's worth mentioning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Delicious soup! I love that it is made with milk (I even used 2%) so it is not as heavy as creamed soups sometime tend to be. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tefnuit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I love asparagus soup, but I thought it was something I could only eat at fancy restaurants! Now I can make it and freeze it and have it whenever I want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I had some asparagus that had partially frozen in my fridge. I almost threw it out, but decided to try this recipe instead. My hubby & kids don't like asparagus, but they tasted the soup & said it was really good. That's a glowing review for them! I followed others suggestions, used stock instead of water, used only 2 cups of milk (which I forgot to warm, but it worked fine) and only added 1 Tbsp. of soy sauce. Turned out great! Served with sourdough grilled cheese & turkey sandwiches and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States