Cream of Coconut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
moist and gets better as it ages--perfect with whipped cream cheese frosting--also definately add coconut flakes to the batter--wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
very good and moist cake! its very sweet but when frosted with cream cheese frosting its to die for!!! i absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
the cakes fell apart-thankfully the frosting glued everything back together. I did not use cream cheese frosting-used buttercream which we all liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Soooo good! Soooo simple! Thanks Corinne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Supper easy cake to make. I frosted it with the cool whip and pudding frosting from this site and substituted the left over cream of coconut for 1/2 of the milk in that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is truly a SCRUMPTOUS cake. My husband said he wanted a coconut cake for his birthday and this was succulent! For us, the icing was a bit too sweet and will change that a little the next time. This is my NEW FAVORITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was delicious. I fixed it for my husband to take to work and everyone loved it. The only thing I would do different is the icing. I would add butter to it and it would be like the traditional carrot cake icing and would cut the sweetness. I loved the denseness of the cake--it reminded me of cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I followed the advice to add whites later and the cake is seriously light and moist, even on day 3! While the cakes were still hot, I poked holes in it and spread on some of the remaining cream of coconut (found in the alcohol aisle at the grocery store). For the frosting, I used about 3 cups p. sugar, 6 oz. cream cheese, 1/4 butter, a little vanilla, about 1/4 cup cream of coconut, and 1/2 a container of Cool Whip. It was great! It's calling me right now---I've got to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCANDLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I followed some of the modifications suggested by others. With the cake part, I added the egg yolks with other ingredients and once batter was blended well added the 3 egg whites. It did make it much lighter. Once cake was out of oven, I made some knife slits and poured some of the cream of coco over cake. Then, I used crushed pineapple on the bottom layer and frosted only top and sides. Cuts down on sweetness. I also used cream of coco in place of vanilla and only used 3 cups of confect sugar. Superb! People are still talking about this cake.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
very good! I followed other suggestions and seperated eggs, used the remainder coconut milk for frosting and used almond flavoring instead of vanilla. Very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States