Cream of Coconut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was the best Coconut Cake that I have had in a long time. The cream of coconut gave the cake a coconut flavor through and through. I recommend you try this receipt ... I certainly will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Cooked this cake for a family get together and everyone raved about it and they all had to have a 2nd piece. The only changes I made was to add more coconut on top of frosting and only used 3 cups of confectioners' sugar. This cake is so easy to make and soooooo good! Thanks Corinne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Got rave reviews. I made one from scratch and this one. This one won the taste test from all who tried it. I did use a pineapple filling from this site and Rick's buttercream with coco lopez added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This cake was easy to make and quick. I made it for a baking contest at work and decorated it with the limes as one of the pictures shows. I made 2 9 inch layers and they came out perfect. I also drizzled some of the leftover cream of coconut over the warm layers before they cooled. This cake won first place in taste AND in presentation. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Absolutly loved this cake! Im actually a bigger fan of chocolate cake, but a coworker was having a birthday and her favorite taste is coconut. Yumm! I did as others suggested and used the rest of the cream of coconut as the milk in my icing. The only thing I will maybe add next time to make this recipe even more fabulous is a teaspoon of coconut extract for a little more coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
PERFECT! Now my official Coconut Cake [aside from Coconut Poke Cake]. The only subs I made was to add 2 tsp of coconut extract to cake batter as well as to frosting. I also LOADED the top of my 9x12 cake with tons of UNSWEETENED coconut which I just happened to have on hand. Soooooo delicious, moist, flavorful....it was hard not to eat more than one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good! Super moist with a great texture, but not wet or soggy. I think it is perfect with a bit of coconut extract added to the cake and the frosting. I use a slightly different cream cheese frosting with about half as much sugar and find that the tang compliments the sweet coconut very well. Makes very pretty cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I make this cake around the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays and fill it with the pineapple filling recipe from this site. I always get rave reviews. It even brought tears to my sister's eyes because it reminded her of Mom's coconut cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
A new favorite! Teenage daughters and their friends finished it off this weekend. I substituted cream of coconut for the milk. Made the frosting coconutty-tasty:) Kept it in the fridge...got more moist and delicious each day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie baby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salix, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was a terrific cake. Followed the recipe, except for following some others suggestions by adding vanilla to the cake, coconut extract to the frosting, substituting cream of coconut for the milk in the frosting and increasing the coconut and toasting it for the topping. Took this to work to celebrate a co-workers birthday and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dekace
Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States