Cream of Chicken with Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent! The whole family loved it. Will definitely make this again...you should too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I love this soup. I found that it thickened a lot and had to add extra milk. Garlic added a lot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This would be a five star soup if the amount of bouillion was doubles, otherwise, the soup was kind of bland. The correction had all my 7 kids saying "YUM!" Thanks for the recipe, and I will fix it again. BTW, we used portabella mushrooms for richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was very good and the flavors were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I added extra garlic and fresh rosemary. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
this is a delicious recipe! well worth the work involved. i've made it several times. i use butter instead of margarine and skim milk. i add carrots and skip the wine. if you are using a fatty chicken, be sure to skim the fat off the chicken broth before adding anything to it - this will greatly reduce the fat seperating from the broth in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
pretty bland and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I make this over and over. Great flavors and wonderful textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieDirt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great! My husband loves this. It tasted very close to a soup that I once had in a restaurant. I did add about 1/4 cup flour at the end to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is a wonderful, thick and creamy, tummy pleasing soup, but I did make a few changes to the recipe. Too lazy to make homemade broth, I used boxed chicken broth instead of the water, and added leftover cooked chicken I had in the fridge. Not a fan of vegetable oil, I sauteed the onions and celery in butter. I didn't have any wild rice on hand, but I did have a box of Uncle Ben's long grain and wild rice, and I found the accompanying seasoning packet provided a bonus of flavor. The wine is a must and should not be omitted. This is a keeper recipe, with room for personal touches and variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States