Cream of Chicken with Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I agree that the soup was a little bland and added extra garlic. I put the vegetables in a food process or and minced them up pretty small. I also added carrots and used Portabelle mushrooms. I served it to company and they all raved about the recipe. I will cook it again as it served all 8 of us a hardy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I thought this was marginal....it was too thick for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent! The whole family loved it. Will definitely make this again...you should too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I love this soup. I found that it thickened a lot and had to add extra milk. Garlic added a lot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This would be a five star soup if the amount of bouillion was doubles, otherwise, the soup was kind of bland. The correction had all my 7 kids saying "YUM!" Thanks for the recipe, and I will fix it again. BTW, we used portabella mushrooms for richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was very good and the flavors were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I added extra garlic and fresh rosemary. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
this is a delicious recipe! well worth the work involved. i've made it several times. i use butter instead of margarine and skim milk. i add carrots and skip the wine. if you are using a fatty chicken, be sure to skim the fat off the chicken broth before adding anything to it - this will greatly reduce the fat seperating from the broth in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
pretty bland and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I make this over and over. Great flavors and wonderful textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieDirt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States