Cream of Chicken with Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very very delicious! I have made it over 5 times already. The only thing that we omitted was the white wine. Otherwise, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Priovolos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicate flavor. I made it with leftover chicken and pre-made broth, and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This soup was great with done slight tweaks. I added done garlic for flavor. after it was complete, I pureed the soup in my food processor and created something similar to a bisque. Best soup I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Very tasty soup for a chilly fall day! The only change I made was to use portabella mushrooms. Huge hit with the hubby and kids. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Our one friend who hates rice, loved this soup. He had two bowls. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great Base Recipe! I purchased a lemon pepper rotisserie chicken (no skin, diced up, set aside,) Cooked rice according to package, less 15 minutes, drained and set aside. Poured 48 oz (2 boxes) of Swanson Chicken Broth in big pot, added onion, celery, mushroom, 2 cloves garlic that I had sauteed in butter. Added some poultry seasoning two cups half and half and roux of 4 tsps. butter/ 1/4 cup flour, and 3/4 c wine. Added chicken and rice. Low boil until creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I added more rice and more white wine. It came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
DELISH! I didn't have rice or mushrooms so I used carrots and potatoes. Will definitely make again with rice. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Best cream of chicken and wild rice soup ever. It tasted just like panera bread, labor intensive but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very Labor intensive but tasted good. I would definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States