Cream of Chicken with Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Definitely FIVE STARS!!! I loved this! I didn't have wild rice so I used a box of Uncle Bens Wild Rice Blend w/ seasoning pk. plus 1 cup of brown rice. PERFECT! I also sliced & steamed some carrots in the microwave to throw in. I wanted it herb-y so I added some garlic, sage, basil and rosemary. I'll be making it often. Thanks for the recipe, it was just what I had in mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKANDDEEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This soup was great! Awesome flavor and better than most restaurant recipes. I did add some garlic mentioned by other reviews and omitted the mushrooms because my husband does not like them but other than that followed the recipe to a T. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Wow...I took a risk serving this to my parents who hate alcohol in anything and in fact, like things quite bland and plain. They loved it and had seconds! It is very flavorful and filling. It was just right on a frigid day served with crusty bread. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Freedom, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I agree that the soup was a little bland and added extra garlic. I put the vegetables in a food process or and minced them up pretty small. I also added carrots and used Portabelle mushrooms. I served it to company and they all raved about the recipe. I will cook it again as it served all 8 of us a hardy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I thought this was marginal....it was too thick for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent! The whole family loved it. Will definitely make this again...you should too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I love this soup. I found that it thickened a lot and had to add extra milk. Garlic added a lot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This would be a five star soup if the amount of bouillion was doubles, otherwise, the soup was kind of bland. The correction had all my 7 kids saying "YUM!" Thanks for the recipe, and I will fix it again. BTW, we used portabella mushrooms for richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was very good and the flavors were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I added extra garlic and fresh rosemary. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States