Cream of Chicken with Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious!!! This was my first attempt at making soup. Family loved it. Like another reviewer I used a boxed stock. I also used heavy cream instead of milk. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I found this recipe to be a little bland and I'm not sure why but it tasted a bit too much like flour even though I followed the instuctions. After a few adjustments (add corn and two cans of broth at the end) it turned out OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
What a great soup! Add a can of corn and it gets even better! My three year old even ate it... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
loved this recipe. Omitted the wine, but followed it otherwise. Yet another great recipe from the wonderful cooks on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Awesome..The whole family loved it. Didn't change a thing. Thank You !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! I tweak it just a tad to suit our tastes. I always get rave reviews and recipe requests when I serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periwinkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I've made this before, and it was wonderful. Question: Does this soup freeze well? I'm hesitant, since there is milk in it. Feedback?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I have searched everywhere for a soup that matched the wonderful taste of Panera's Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice and this is it-- I made a few changes, though- First, I exchanged the water with Chicken broth, got rid of the cubes, and, in place of the mushrooms and onions I added carrots & peas I had boiled for about 10 minutes before adding them (it seemed to make it more child friendly). I also found those packages of precooked diced chicken breast at the grocery store- used two packages, as well as Uncle Ben's Wild Rice mix instead of plain old wild rice. I also added Spice Islands garlic and herb mix to counteract the natural sweetness of the chicken. I wanted mine really creamy so I exchanged one of the cups of milk for a cup of cream-delish! These changes saved a lot of time and some of them actually enhanced the flavor of this amazing recipe! My friend's fourteen year old sister came back for thirds and she's the pickiest eater in the world. I will DEFINATELY be making this a lot in the future- especially over those chilly winter months! Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Labor of love. Worth the effort. Upgrades: Used a larger whole, chicken (more like 7 #), so every bite had MMM. Sauted with garlic. Added half box of Uncl Ben's wild rice. Added Carrots at end. Made for large group. Night 2, had to add chicken broth when re-heating. Better reviews night 2!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States