Cream Of Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I have been cooking for 40 years and this is the worst cream of chicken I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I needed a quick ceamed soup recipe for my HS Food's class and I didn't read the one review. I agree as is it's not very good. The sugar makes it sweet and there is little chicken flavor. I told my first class to make as it was written suspecting that the sugar would make it sweet. I had the second class eliminate the sugar and some students added finely chopped onion and celery to the oil and sauted till tender and then when the milk was added we added 1 boulion cube. We also added the cornstarch because it was thin. The students really liked it. One group added Veg-all with the chicken and it also was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Didn't taste like cream of chicken, it wasn't horrible, but...I can't put my finger on what it did taste like. Thanks anyway Holly ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Sorry I didn't read the reviews. I agree with the others, thin, tasteless, not at all like cream of chicken soup should taste. The sugar should be eliminated completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
WOW, This was awesome, I had to restrain myself from eating two more bowls. Perfect for a snowy night in front of the fire. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I found this an excellent base recipe for chicken corn chowder. All I did was add a 12oz. can of niblets corn and doubled the garlic powder to make a chicken corn chowder my family raved about. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
The consistency was great, but there just wasn't a 'chickeny' flavor. I added a can of chicken broth, the juice of a whole lemon, and a half cup of white wine. Delicious! With those additions, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Truly excellant taste. This is the best recipe I have tried for cream of chicken soup. Easy to follow directions allowed my son to help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
The soup was good until i added the sugar. It totally threw off the taste. It tasted too sweet. Didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Thank you for posting a recipe so useful! I have been looking for a simple from scratch cream of chicken recipe for a long time! The canned soup is so full of salt, preservatives and who know what else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States