Cream Of Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This is a great recipe.But I wished I had read the reviews first,as I would not have added the sugar as some people said they omited it also.Way to sweet with it. But will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was exactly the type of recipe I was looking for as a good base for casseroles that call for cream of chicken soup. I was looking for something without all the sodium and preservatives that canned soup has. I did not use the sugar as others mentioned they did not like the sweet taste. I did use fresh garlic, one clove. I think that I have gotten so used to eating sodium laden prepared foods that it's hard sometimes to get used to something that's not oversalted. But, I will definitely use it in my casseroles, and it had a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Thank you for posting a recipe so useful! I have been looking for a simple from scratch cream of chicken recipe for a long time! The canned soup is so full of salt, preservatives and who know what else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
The soup was good until i added the sugar. It totally threw off the taste. It tasted too sweet. Didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Truly excellant taste. This is the best recipe I have tried for cream of chicken soup. Easy to follow directions allowed my son to help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
The consistency was great, but there just wasn't a 'chickeny' flavor. I added a can of chicken broth, the juice of a whole lemon, and a half cup of white wine. Delicious! With those additions, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I found this an excellent base recipe for chicken corn chowder. All I did was add a 12oz. can of niblets corn and doubled the garlic powder to make a chicken corn chowder my family raved about. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
WOW, This was awesome, I had to restrain myself from eating two more bowls. Perfect for a snowy night in front of the fire. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Sorry I didn't read the reviews. I agree with the others, thin, tasteless, not at all like cream of chicken soup should taste. The sugar should be eliminated completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Didn't taste like cream of chicken, it wasn't horrible, but...I can't put my finger on what it did taste like. Thanks anyway Holly ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States