Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This is one of our family's new favorite meals. I use a can of the cream of chicken & mushroom soup. I also spray a frying pan w/ Pam, season the chicken and quickly cook the chicken about 2-3 minutes on each side to help cut down on the oven time. (only needs about 30 minutes in the oven) Oh my! It tastes great. Thanks for this recipe. Even though I didn't follow exactly as you said, it's a nice place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
My family simply loved how delicious this chicken turned out. I loved how quick and easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Want a recipe that's easy to make and chicken that is tender enough to cut with a fork? Then this is the recipe for you! I followed directions to the T and made a side of whole grain rice to go with. I think next time I may try to add a few capers for zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This was an excellent and EASY meal for our family. I did a bit of tweaking however....because my husband had a hearty appetite and my 9 yr old son is going through a huge growth spurt, I knew that 4 breasts would not be enough for our family. I used 8 chicken breasts instead of 4....then 2 cans of cream of chicken, and 1 can cream of celery (mushroom would've worked too). I doubled everything else and baked a little bit longer. I also made rice and it worked nicely atop that. My son loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Made this recipe, only I used 2 cans of cream of chicken w/2 cans milk.I put in some mixed veggies, and I poured stove top stuffing over the top and poured some more soup over the stuffing, its a good idea to use low fat milk, milk does make a thicker soup. if you dont like stuffing than a can of biscuts over the top and you have a pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
This recipe was very, very easy and very good. I added shredded cheese, and served it over egg noodles. My husband and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
The whole family loved this. Comforting food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This was good! i added ALOT of spices to make it taste good i would always add more herbs to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIANEAULGER
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I give it 5 stars because my 4 picky children all LOVE it. It is very easy and the chicken is very tender. I start by stabbing the chicken breasts with a fork over and over to allow the soup mixture to soak in and I also season with salt, pepper and Lowrys Chicken Seasoning. Im acually cooking it right now! Ill take a picture and post it when its done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
OMG! I tried this recipe last night with chicken breast and it was soooo good. I took on of the users suggestions and browned it so the cook time was not as long,I had something else cooking in the oven with it so I cooked it on 400 about 40 minutes. I also used a can of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup as a user suggested. It looked beautiful and tasted yummy. I put my own seasoning on it tweeked it a little to my liking, it turned out wonderful, I highly recommend this recipe, you cant go wrong. I'm having leftovers tonight and can't wait to get home =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quintella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States