Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was ok. It would have been better with sour cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
fantastic!! everyone in my family raves about this chicken. its one of the things i make in the winter with mashed potatos and corn! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is such a great comfort food. For a creamier, yet more tangy, flavor, substitute the milk with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this recipe just as it told me to and it was a hit my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was yummy and super easy! The chicken was so tender. I used a smaller baking dish so the chicken was completly submerged in the soup mix. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I didn't have poultry seasoning, so I used salt, pepper, and rosemary. I didn't add any milk to the soup. I thought the recipe was okay, but my husband didn't like it. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
It doesn't get much simpler than this - and good over noodles, rice, whatever you have. I found that I flipped the chicken halfway through and it only needed 60 mins to be tender and thoroughly cooked. Thanks for a simple idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Rule of thumb...always have Cream of Chicken soup and Cream of mushroom soup around. This dish was great because I mixed 1 Can Cream of Mushroom, 1 Can Cream of Chicken, 1 Can Milk, 1 Can water and THEN I added RICE, FROZEN CORN, GREEN ONIONS, and a touch of GARLIC. Watch the rice to make sure there is enough water so it doesn't come out hard. I also covered it in tinfoil. Next time I would cut chicken into pieces and cook more like a casserole. It was heavenly. A full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I mentally put this recipe in the "decent grub" category. It has few ingredients, is quick, and isn't offensive to eat. I seasoned the breasts with seasoned salt and added sauteed mushrooms on the casserole. I used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can milk for the sauce. The gravy was a little runny/soupy for me and I'm curious what it would be like without adding any milk at all. I served it with mashed potatoes. I wouldn't go out of my way for this recipe, but it does just fine in a pinch if you've already got the ingredients around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
As a novice cook this seemed easy as I read it and it was. The chicken was delicious and so easy. hanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States