Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
For what it is...this meal is super delicious. Very simple and fast. I seasoned the chicken with garlic, salt, and pepper to make it a little more flavorful and used 2 cans of soup with 1 1/2 cans of milk to make it thicker. I initially made it with noodles on the side...but we tried rice too which my husband liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
this is a fantastic quick & easy meal for my household. I add veggies [broccoli, cauliflower, carrots] to the cream sauce, and well as whole & minced garlic. about 5 minutes before it's done cooking, I take it out & add parmesan sprinkles to the top to create a tasty crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbiferous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have made this before and everytime it has always been great. The first time I do a recipe I do it as written, the second time I made this I used 2 cans cream of mushroom w/ roasted garlic, plus one can cream of chicken because I wanted more sauce. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Ok this is good and is very quick. Not much creativity. Maybe while most kids that like chicken like it. Well for those adults, add a pinch of dill, garlic, oregeno and (possibly gargonzola) and it now has become an adult meal you pay high dollar for in a restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I add Durkee onions to the top about 10 minutes before it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was very good. I followed the recipe and the other comments were made. The only problem was that I used a too salty of a seasoning when I cooked it in the skillet. Next time I think I will only use a couple spiced... so it's not so SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I tried this tonight as we eat a lot of chicken breast and just try to have different ways to prepare it. To keep this dish from being bland I seasoned my chicken breast with Tony Cachere Creole Seasoning and I also substituted chicken broth for the canned milk and my chicken came out juicy and delicious. I served it with rice. This will most def be added in my regular rotation now. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
since it is too hot to turn oven on, i made this a skillet dish. cooked chicken in skillet w/salt, pepper, crushed red peppers, added soup, 1/2 cup of milk, and 1 cup frozen peas. heat until thickens, serve over stove top white rice. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
The recipe is a great base to work from. I made a few changes including cooking the chicken in a skillet first before sticking it in the oven. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and fresh garlic. I used one can of condensed cream of chicken, 1/2 can of milk, and 1/2 can of chardonnay to add flavor. Chicken was moist and the sauce tasted great! I would definitely season the chicken more next time. Served the chicken with brown rice and asparagus. My girlfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkland, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is good if you add potatoes, carrots & onions & serve with a salad. The potatoes & carrots soak up the soup...yummy! And my picky kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States