Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Want a recipe that's easy to make and chicken that is tender enough to cut with a fork? Then this is the recipe for you! I followed directions to the T and made a side of whole grain rice to go with. I think next time I may try to add a few capers for zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very tasty, VERY quick & easy, which is the best part. Used 1 can each of cream of chicken & cream of celery, used water instead of milk. Seasoned chicken with seasoned salt & garlic powder. Put rice in bottom, mixed with part of soup mixture, then layer of fresh mushrooms, then chicken and rest of soup on top. Covered & baked. Family loved it. Left me time to work on the next night's dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
The whole family loved this. Comforting food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Fast& Easy. Very very scrumptious. I followed the original recipe, with an extra can of soup and I made it more... me. I cooked the chicken in a pan for a minute or two, and added a can of ro*tel. Placed it into an oven....and thats a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
My family simply loved how delicious this chicken turned out. I loved how quick and easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
nothing i've not had before. i used 2 cans of soup, and an extra 1/2 can od H2O. put rice in pan with. used H2O instead of milk. dad loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This was an excellent and EASY meal for our family. I did a bit of tweaking however....because my husband had a hearty appetite and my 9 yr old son is going through a huge growth spurt, I knew that 4 breasts would not be enough for our family. I used 8 chicken breasts instead of 4....then 2 cans of cream of chicken, and 1 can cream of celery (mushroom would've worked too). I doubled everything else and baked a little bit longer. I also made rice and it worked nicely atop that. My son loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This is one of our family's new favorite meals. I use a can of the cream of chicken & mushroom soup. I also spray a frying pan w/ Pam, season the chicken and quickly cook the chicken about 2-3 minutes on each side to help cut down on the oven time. (only needs about 30 minutes in the oven) Oh my! It tastes great. Thanks for this recipe. Even though I didn't follow exactly as you said, it's a nice place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
348 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
decent meal if you are really not in the mood to cook. I used two cans of soup, added vegetables, and served over noodles. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
i thought his recipe was ok. there wasn't enough sauce for all of the chicken. i would have used 2 cans of soup instead of 1. it was easy and good, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States