Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was good. I topped the chicken with some chopped onions and green peppers. This gave it a nice color and taste. I also served it with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Tihs was very easy and good too, I served over rice. This is a great base to get creative and realy go to town, if you wanted. The family liked it as served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
very good! I used 2 cans of soup and milk. My grandsons loved it. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was very good. I added half cup of chicken broth over the chicken and added 1/2 soup can of red cooking wine to the soup for extra flavor, cutting the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Made this recipe, only I used 2 cans of cream of chicken w/2 cans milk.I put in some mixed veggies, and I poured stove top stuffing over the top and poured some more soup over the stuffing, its a good idea to use low fat milk, milk does make a thicker soup. if you dont like stuffing than a can of biscuts over the top and you have a pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Very moist and tasty. I used cream of celery soup and cream of mushroom. I seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt then poultry seasoning. I used all milk and no water with the soup and topped the casserole with French's Toasted Onion toppers. Though I used two cans of soup, their wasn't enough sauce so next time, I would add water to the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Want a recipe that's easy to make and chicken that is tender enough to cut with a fork? Then this is the recipe for you! I followed directions to the T and made a side of whole grain rice to go with. I think next time I may try to add a few capers for zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very tasty, VERY quick & easy, which is the best part. Used 1 can each of cream of chicken & cream of celery, used water instead of milk. Seasoned chicken with seasoned salt & garlic powder. Put rice in bottom, mixed with part of soup mixture, then layer of fresh mushrooms, then chicken and rest of soup on top. Covered & baked. Family loved it. Left me time to work on the next night's dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
The whole family loved this. Comforting food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States