Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
to Sarah F- I make something similar to that as well, except, I think you might enjoy it more if you layer that differently. Put a small layer of soup on the bottom of your dish, then the chicken breasts, the rest of the soup mix of that then a layer of shredded cheese (i normally use the mexican mix) and then the stove top stuffing. That way, your stuffing gets a nice crunch and underneath, your chicken cooks great. i ususally do 400 degrees for about an hour or so. Have to be careful because there really isn't a good way to check the doneness with so much overing it. I hope this makes your dinner spectacular! Or anyone else that wants this! lol =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BBMinx
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning, seasoning salt and garlic powder. Added broccoli and covered with tinfoil. It was delicious!!! Update: I made this again using 4 small boneless breasts, 1 can of cream of chicken, 1 can of cream of broccoli, 1 can of milk and a couple handfuls of broccoli. I seasoned the sauce with onion powder and the chicken with garlic powder, poultry seasoning and seasoning salt. Covered with tinfoil and baked for 1 hour then served over egg noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was very very good. I was feeding a crowd so I made 6 chickens and put two cans of cream of celery and one can of cream of chicken and one can of milk. It turned into this amazing gravy that went great with Rice A Roni Make sure that You season the chicken very well. I used extra poultry and paprika, salt and pepper. This dish can end up a little bland if you dont season well. Everyone ate the whole pan!!! So good. And make sure you try it with chicken flavored rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I changed this up. I put a packet of dry italian mix and garlic powder in a plastic bag, dropped the chicken in and shook it around until well coated. Then transfered the chicken to a hot pan of olive oil, browned the chicken and then placed it in the dish. I choose two cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of milk. Along with that I added 1 tbsp of Mrs. Dash (Table) Seasoning to add more flavor. Poured it over the chicken and cooked for 1 hour. While my bowtie pasta was cooking I cut up the four chicken breasts. Drained the pasta, returned it to the pot, added the sauce, some cheddar cheese and the cut up chicken. I let it blend together on low heat while my veggies were cooking. It turned out really good and my family loved it. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very easy, very tasty, very calorie conscious (relatively). The only hassle was the 1.5hr wait for it to cook in the oven, (while people waited for their supper). Someone suggested sauteing in a skillet than cutting oven time to 30 min. May try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
So so easy. I was only cooking for one, so I only used one can of cream of chicken - did not add the milk. The juices from the chicken thinned it out and made it into a really tasty gravy; I seasoned the chicken to taste and then served with instant rice and veggies. This recipe is basic and requires you seasoning otherwise it could easily be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie1982
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Followed the recipe verbatim, me and my husband LOVED IT! Served with garlic & olive oil noodles...this is definitely one of our new favorite meals :) Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by icejewel
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Good recipe! I browned the chicken 3 minutes on each side as mentioned by a reviewer. Make sure to season to your taste. It will come out bland if you do not. I served with rice and stir fry vegetables. My picture is the fourth. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I love this dish. It has been a standar in my family for a long time. We serve it over rice and add a little soy sauce to the sauce to change it up a bit. Cream of mushroom works great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazytc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States