Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was awesome, my husband loved it! I put salt and pepper on my chicken breasts, dis mot have any poultry stock so i just raided the pantry and sprinkled all sorts of dried herbs... Tarragon, marjoram, oregano, then added some onion powder. Instead of milk i used heavy whipping cream. Put in in the oven for 35 minutes and would brush it with more of the sauce evry 15 mins or so. Yummo. The cream of chicken soup and heavy whipping cream was awesome! So simple, i will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great recipe. Added a little extra cream of chicken. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I actually just joined this website to review this recipe. I changed the recipe a bit, I used a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom, 1-1/4 cup milk, half a bag of frozen broccoli and salt and pepper in the sauce. I seasoned the chicken with italian seasoning and adobe, poured the mixture, and let it cook for 50-55 min at 375F. Served with pasta. It was absolutely delicious. The mix of flavors was perfect. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I tried this over frozen chicken bonless skinless chicken breast right out of the bag. Used cream of mushroom soup and 30 mintues later YUMMY! Very easy, definitely a new family favorite :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Quick and easy...kids loved it!!! ANd thats a compliment considering they hate when i make anything chicken...but this one is a keeper :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I have used this recipe for years but mine had one more ingredient. You liberally sprinkle poultry seasoning over the chicken pieces and can use not only chicken breasts but legs and thighs if you want. The gravy is so good from the cream of chicken soup that I always make mashed potatoes to go with it. This is one of the easiest and tastiest meals ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I am a novice cook and this was my choice for my first time baking chicken. Yummy. My fiance and I loved how moist the chicken was! :) I read the reviews and made sure I put in a lot of seasoning: onion powder, ground pepper, lemon and pepper seasoning and seasoning salt. I also used 1 can used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of celery and water instead of milk. I cooked it for exactly an hour, but since I was pressed for time I put it on 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
It was a little bland. I liked it, my husband didn't. I served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
For what it is...this meal is super delicious. Very simple and fast. I seasoned the chicken with garlic, salt, and pepper to make it a little more flavorful and used 2 cans of soup with 1 1/2 cans of milk to make it thicker. I initially made it with noodles on the side...but we tried rice too which my husband liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
this is a fantastic quick & easy meal for my household. I add veggies [broccoli, cauliflower, carrots] to the cream sauce, and well as whole & minced garlic. about 5 minutes before it's done cooking, I take it out & add parmesan sprinkles to the top to create a tasty crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbiferous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States