Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This was an excellent and EASY meal for our family. I did a bit of tweaking however....because my husband had a hearty appetite and my 9 yr old son is going through a huge growth spurt, I knew that 4 breasts would not be enough for our family. I used 8 chicken breasts instead of 4....then 2 cans of cream of chicken, and 1 can cream of celery (mushroom would've worked too). I doubled everything else and baked a little bit longer. I also made rice and it worked nicely atop that. My son loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This is one of our family's new favorite meals. I use a can of the cream of chicken & mushroom soup. I also spray a frying pan w/ Pam, season the chicken and quickly cook the chicken about 2-3 minutes on each side to help cut down on the oven time. (only needs about 30 minutes in the oven) Oh my! It tastes great. Thanks for this recipe. Even though I didn't follow exactly as you said, it's a nice place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
328 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
decent meal if you are really not in the mood to cook. I used two cans of soup, added vegetables, and served over noodles. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
i thought his recipe was ok. there wasn't enough sauce for all of the chicken. i would have used 2 cans of soup instead of 1. it was easy and good, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I made this recipe using the exact measurements and ingredients. My family found it to be very bland and tasteless. It is easy to make and should I try it again I will add the two cans of soup, more seasonings and perhaps sliced carrotts and or celery to give the meal some color. I will still serve over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Good basic recipe.I added fresh garlic and some hot peppers for some kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I found this quick, easy and delicious served over a bed of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
This recipe was very, very easy and very good. I added shredded cheese, and served it over egg noodles. My husband and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States