Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I loved this recipe but I made some changes after reading the reviews, like most people did. I added black pepper, Adobo seasoning, and pepper flakes to season the chicken. Used 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1/2 can of water and 1/2 can of milk. I cooked all of this plus 1 bag of mixed veggies for 8 hrs on low in the crock pot. Came out great. There was plenty of sauce so if you want it thicker just use half can of water or milk. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Herrin
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This recipe was a home run in our house tonight! We used the No Yolk noodles with it for a colossal plate. Next time, I might season the chicken a bit more heavily, but other than that, I am certain that this will be a staple in our rotation of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Herrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Like others, I doubled the gravy makings and I'm glad I did! I'm a "spice-a-holic" who always likes a flavorful dish, so I used Slap Ya Mama Cajun seasoning to lightly season the chicken, then added a little more later to the gravy. There are so many ways to add variety to this easy-to-make dish, I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Edd Anderson
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was easy and fantastic. I followed the direction to the tee, I only used cream of chicken,can milk a little water.I took others advise and seasoned well. I also used chicken breast strips, it was SO tender done in about 50 min. This is a Keeeeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was a pretty bland unimpressive meal. No spice to it at all, could have come up with something a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I love cream of chicken soup. However, this meal had very little flavor to me and I added salt, pepper and poultry seasoning before cooking. Should I have added more? Or is this better slow cooked in a crock pot?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Good recipe. I had to use one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken. I put some spices to our liking and browned the chicken in a little olive oil first which cut down on oven time. Served with mashed potatoes, green beans, and biscuits. Would be really good over rice or noodles. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
OMG!!! I Think I Went To Heaven at Dinner Time ... Absolutely AMAZINGLY The Most Tender and Tasty Chicken EVER :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna Collier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is a good base. Usually don't like to write changes but here goes. I pounded chicken breast with italian dressing mix and then sauteed some onions in fry pan and then browned chicken breast. Took out chicken breast after browned and deglazed pan with white white. Mixed a can of cream of chicken with herbs, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup half and half and a little garlic powder and then added to pan, put chicken back in and simmered on low. Came out really good. A little more work but came out really tasty. Only used 2 chicken breast because only two of us. If using four would double recipe for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This chicken was so great!! I did what some of the other reviewers did. I added the cream of chicken soup and the cream of mushroom soup but instead of adding milk...I added heavy whipping cream (just because I had some) sprinkled a little garlic and onion powder on top and added cut asparagus to the soup. Covered and cooked for 1 1/2 hours. My husband loved it (very picky eater). I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States