Cream of Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I used half the amount of butter and no half & half, and it was quite good. Much healthier and brought out the celery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great recipe! My husband and kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've only been to Olive Garden once & was not a fan but this soup is delicious! I had some premade Gnocchi I wanted to use. Trying to cut back on the fat I used 1/2 butter & 1/2 olive oil & non fat milk. It worked just fine. My husband does not like spinach in soup, so I added some chopped cooked zucchini. I forgot the nutmeg but the soup was wonderful without it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8BUG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
YES! This recipe is terrific. It's inexpensive, and luckily I already had most of the ingredients on hand. It's simple, which I love as well. Best of all, it's quick. I was able to put it together and serve it about a half hour later. I used a shredded rotisserie chicken which expedited the process as well. Love this! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erae84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Really good -- DON'T FORGET TO TOP WITH GRATED PARMESAN (we luv Romano) before eating!! Totally necessary ;) Kids and hubs ate a lot including leftovers even though there was vegetable looking matter (spinach)... We are OG goers, I love this soup and have not detected any hint of celery or other distinctive spicing. So, I did not use nutmeg, rosemary, or celery. I also used all 2% milk for the two listed dairy ingredients and did need a bit of cornstarch at the end. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I sought out a dupe recipe for the Olive Garden soup, and picked this as the one I'd try. This was delicious! I have to say that I made it without the onion(as I never cook with onions), and I slightly increased all quantities (though I reduced the butter to 4 Tbsp.), because I wanted to use the meat from a whole rotisserie chicken I'd purchased. But this was really delicious. I'm going to try it with less butter next time, as I tend not to cook with as much fat. I'm thinking the recipe will still be good with a bit of a reduction in the butter. All in all, this was something great that I'll surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
A favorite when it gets cold out. I boil my gnocchi before adding to the soup. Otherwise follow the recipe. Add some fresh shredded parmesan before serving. Leftovers reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Seeing that Gnocchi soup is my ultimate choice even though I desperately try to convince myself to try other soups from Olive Garden, I have to say this recipie is by farr better than the Olive Garden. The only thing I can think of is just making sure the gnocchi is boiled till tender before it's added to the soup, seeing that this recepie is a quick one. In love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeckyChan
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This turned out really good! I had to cook my chicken and boil my gnocchi (I bought them frozen) before what the actual recipe calls for. Other than that the recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by r0an00
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
It was so good my family asked for more. It felt great to have something to warm up the belly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States