Cream of Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was my first time with Gnocchi and it wasn't bad. When I go to OG, I have to admit I eat a different soup, so I really can't compare. If you like Gnocchi, I would say it is wonderful because a great flavor was there. I myself think Gnocchi is a little more doughy then what I prefer, so next time I might cut them in half. I did have one small sub, just that I used half-n-half for the milk also. I did listen to some comments about boiling the Gnocchi before hand, but I have to admit, I don't think it was necessary. I had some leftover rotisserie chicken so that saved a step for me and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was fabulous. It keeps for several days so leftovers are a plus. I used DaVinci gnocchi that I found in the pasta section instead of frozen gnocchi and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommafourtimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made this recipe -almost verbatim but I am embarrassed to admit I only had canned chicken on hand (this NEVER happens so I was appalled at first). It is amazing and actually ends up pretty thick but we love it!!! what an awesome combination of foods, flavors and consistencies! This is a new go-to recipe for those cold nights or snow days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
It's takes a bit longer to prep than the recipe says. Ado I found myself using more chicken broth for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley Jones Gladden
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Awesome! I opted to use all half and half instead of milk (found it like that in another recipe blog) Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is DELICIOUS! I doubled the veggies and gnocchi in addition to the liquid and chicken... My husband ate 3 bowls of it! Definitely making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Pretty rich but very, very good. I subbed thyme for rosemary (personal preference), omitted the salt and used half butter and half olive oil; otherwise made as directed. DD, who was visiting for the day, said she was glad she stuck around for dinner--high praise indeed. We all agreed it would be just as good without the gnocchi, in fact DH would prefer it that way. Served with the Crazy Bread on this site and Caesar salad. UPDATE...served to a group of friends yesterday for lunch without the gnocchi and it was great. One friend asked if it was an Olive Garden copycat and if so, it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bettye
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I did not change a thing. This recipe is Devine, very easy and makes a lot of soup. I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this with a few substations (only because I was working with what I had on hand), but I feel the end result was the same. This is a delicious soup, it will definitely go in the recipe box. Only tried and true recipes go in my box. Hubs and I both loved it. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loriski
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made it exact!! Loved it! I had frozen gnocchi's, cooked and cooled them. Cut them in half before adding to the soup. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States