Cream of Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MeMe
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I just finished making this,, and it is wonderful if I do say so my self.It is my fav. of all soups,, tastes almost just like Olive Gardens. I did add a couple of things. I put 6 cups stock,, and 1 tsp. dried basil. I will make again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We would give it a 10, so good. I followed the recipe as printed and the family loved it and said it is way better than OG!! I don't like cream soups but I promised I would try it and I loved it. Thank you lbarlow07
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made this today. My husband gives it 5 stars. Doubled the recipe to share with brother who recently had open heart surgery. Bev. Ohio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I could not get enough of this soup!! My husband orders this all the time when we go to Olive Garden so when I saw this recipe I had to try it. I followed the recipe exactly. I finely grated the carrots so that during cooking they dissolved; which was what I wanted (my husband does not eat cooked carrots). I also used homemade gnocchi & fresh spinach because that was all I had. My soup was a little thick so next time I think I will use more milk and less half n half. Each bowl was topped with grated parmigiana. A must try!! Both kids and hubby devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Len Smashey
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy recipe to follow. I added the whole can of chicken broth so I added some corn starch at the end to thicken it up. I also added the celery leaves. All 3 kids ate it, which is a big deal in this house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Len Smashey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
incredible soup! we omitted the lemon peel and juice and it was still delicious! very close to the Olive Garden one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I used half the amount of butter and no half & half, and it was quite good. Much healthier and brought out the celery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great recipe! My husband and kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've only been to Olive Garden once & was not a fan but this soup is delicious! I had some premade Gnocchi I wanted to use. Trying to cut back on the fat I used 1/2 butter & 1/2 olive oil & non fat milk. It worked just fine. My husband does not like spinach in soup, so I added some chopped cooked zucchini. I forgot the nutmeg but the soup was wonderful without it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8BUG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
YES! This recipe is terrific. It's inexpensive, and luckily I already had most of the ingredients on hand. It's simple, which I love as well. Best of all, it's quick. I was able to put it together and serve it about a half hour later. I used a shredded rotisserie chicken which expedited the process as well. Love this! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erae84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States