Cream of Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
The gnocchi soup is my favorite at Olive Garden and I was super excited to find out that this version tastes JUST like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
We all gobbled it up really great! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAsh
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!! The rosemary was a little much for my kids, so I think I will reduce the amount for next time, but we loved it! Very close to Olive Garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I made this soup because my son loves the olive garden version and asked me to make it at home. My 8 year son loves this soup so much that he keeps asking me to make it and so I am even making it in the summer. My husband and I enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was my first time with Gnocchi and it wasn't bad. When I go to OG, I have to admit I eat a different soup, so I really can't compare. If you like Gnocchi, I would say it is wonderful because a great flavor was there. I myself think Gnocchi is a little more doughy then what I prefer, so next time I might cut them in half. I did have one small sub, just that I used half-n-half for the milk also. I did listen to some comments about boiling the Gnocchi before hand, but I have to admit, I don't think it was necessary. I had some leftover rotisserie chicken so that saved a step for me and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was fabulous. It keeps for several days so leftovers are a plus. I used DaVinci gnocchi that I found in the pasta section instead of frozen gnocchi and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommafourtimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made this recipe -almost verbatim but I am embarrassed to admit I only had canned chicken on hand (this NEVER happens so I was appalled at first). It is amazing and actually ends up pretty thick but we love it!!! what an awesome combination of foods, flavors and consistencies! This is a new go-to recipe for those cold nights or snow days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
It's takes a bit longer to prep than the recipe says. Ado I found myself using more chicken broth for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley Jones Gladden
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Awesome! I opted to use all half and half instead of milk (found it like that in another recipe blog) Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is DELICIOUS! I doubled the veggies and gnocchi in addition to the liquid and chicken... My husband ate 3 bowls of it! Definitely making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States