Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very delicious and simple to make. I also substituted heavy cream for the milk. As tempting as it is to not bother picking up fresh parsley, the garnish really adds a nice fresh flavour to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Really LOVED this one!! I kept some cauliflower pieces whole and added at the end for texture as other reviewers suggested. I also added just a dash of dried oregano for a little color and flavor. Definite keeper - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I found this to be very bland even with an extra clove of garlic. I won't be making this again but will try more sherry and nutmeg in the leftovers. Seems a lot of the people rating this so high added cheese so maybe that would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This soup was surprisingly yummy! I just happened to have a whole head of cauliflower and wanted a soup recipe, so this worked great. But the head so large, I had to double the milk (I used skim). I also did not have chicken broth, so I used 3 bouillon cubes and doubled the spices but skipped the sherry! I guess I really customized it, but it came out delicious anyhow! Tastes better than it looks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
So good and easy! I am vegetarian so I used 2 vegetable bullion cubes in 30 ounces of boiling water instead of the chicken broth. It turned out wonderful- light and low calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe! I have never made a cauliflower soup before and was surprised at how flavorful and creamy this came out. I did make a couple small changes. I omitted the carrots and used two stocks of celery instead. I also added some grated jack cheese right at the end. All in all wonderful recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dahlia
Photo by greelyhamiltons
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This soup was a huge hit. I followed the recipe to a T. The first time I didn't have Sherry, so I used vanilla instead. It was perfect. I love that there's no cream, and I used low-fat milk - this is a LOW FAT soup. We served this soup as part of a 9 course tasting menu in a cosmo glass... and garnished with vegetable sticks and some sour cream. The soup is also great with parmesan to garnish. The only thing I left out was the parsley - we tried it and I don't think it's needed - and it's something my kids don't like so easy to skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greelyhamiltons

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Excellent soup! I held back a cup of the vegetables before pureeing to add back for serving, and added less salt and nutmeg. Also, I omitted the dry sherry (not on hand) and parsley (allergy). I got a huge pot of soup, and a very satisfied family! Next time, I may hold back more veggies, as hubby likes a chunkier soup. Easily thinned by adding more milk, if necessary. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is really, really good. I took other ppl's suggestions and reserved some of the cauliflower for add back in and I also added some sharp cheddar cheese. My 16 month old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great ingredients. Nice, thick soup. Unfortunately, there's just no incredible flavor. Topped each of my servings with lots of shredded Sharp Cheddar Cheese plus Paprika and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States