Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
The recipe is good!!! but u can reduce the amt of salt .=D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lim Choy Kee James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very flavorful and light. This recipe is a good replication of my favrotie soup at a local Italian restaurant. I used a little less nutmeg (a pinch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Selected this because of its relative simplicity. Somewhat bland; my wife and I simply were not impressed with this, made per ingredients and directions. I ended up with 1/2 tsp nutmeg, adding some dashes of ground red pepper and two more T dry sherry. but, even then concluded that my quest for a simple cauliflower soup will march on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Fast, easy and delicious. Followed recipe as written, left it a little chunky, and served with shredded cheddar cheese on top. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I altered just a bit by adding 1 more carrot, 3 celery, a little more pepper, NO milk, NO sherry or NO nutmeg - but I did add and eye-ball of rosemary! Yum, definitely easy and a keeper - plus a good share! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. I made a low carb version by skipping the potatoes, carrots and sherry. I then replaced cream instead of milk, added 1/2 C shredded sharp cheddar and 1 tsp of crushed red pepper - yummy!!! (had to even cut off my kids from eating the whole pot!) Thanks, Vivien!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is a good, mild flavored soup. Serve with shredded cheese on the side for those who prefer the more common cheese cauliflower soup and oyster crackers or saltines. I think the soup is at it's best with some vegetable chucks left in the puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Absolutely outstanding...the best cream soup I have tried. The flavor is full, and it can be enjoyed on its own just as much as it can with cheese. I did try a few times with parsley added with the califlower as one reviewer noted, and enjoy it a bit more that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent. Added 2 cups of milk by mistake, but glad I did as we like soupy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaGent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
at first I wasn't overly fond of this soup...but the more I ate it the more I liked it! I did everything exactly as it is written except i think I used 3 carrots instead of two. I used skim milk and homemade chicken broth. I am making it again today. And it freezes and thaws really well. I use 1pt ball canning jars and store it in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States