Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Tried this recipe for the first time and we loved the soup. It was easy to make but prepping the vegetables takes the most time. I used only 3 cloves of garlic and substituted 1 cup of 18% cream for the milk. I thought that the cream would add more flavour than the skim milk I had on hand. The only comment is that the soup tastes more of potato than cauliflower. But overall, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capitalfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is a delicious soup! Perfect for even the main course. I omitted the garlic, sherry, and nutmeg but added shredded cheddar cheese as a topping while serving. Also I used a handful of baby carrots instead of the two large carrots. This recipe is very easy to follow or get creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made the recipe exactly as written but no sherry. Absolutely delicious! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was very good. Only by mistake did I make a few changes...all of the vegetables sauteed fine, but in another pot I had the broth simmering and I added everything plus all spices including nutmeg. Once all of the vegetables had simmered I let them cool overnight in the pot. (i wake up early!) After they had cooled I pureed with my immersion blender, added milk and stored in the refrigerator for the week. Very good. Did not use parsley, had none that was fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Added one teas Dijon One teas lemon juice Sub white pepper for black Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This soup is absolutely amazing. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious way to use up the last carrots/onions (or other random veggies) in the crisper drawer without resorting to the same old boring vegetable soup. EASY and DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was great! I didn't have chicken broth, so just used water + a little salt. Didn't have carrots, so omitted them. Added more milk and seasonings than it called for plus a little sour cream at the end. Topped with parmesean. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Great recipe. I kept out at least 2 cups of steamed veg's to add in last. Also added more parsley, and a bit more mutneg for flavour. Over all, was a hit here, and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Really good and flavourful soup. I too substituted the milk with cream, and added extra nutmeg, just because I love it. it tasted amazing. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States