Cream of Cauliflower Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
If you like curry in purred soups, add it! :) Gave it a wonderful flavor. I had to make a few changes since I didn't have a few ingredients on hand. I didn't have leeks or white wine. I only added 4 cups of broth. The trick is to have your heat up high enough and not add the broth took quickly. Let the soup thicken before you add more liquid or it will be very liquify. I used "I can't believe it's not butter light" and only added a tiny bit of salt at the end. I added a celery, about six fingerling potatoes (chopped up small and threw in after the cauliflower. They cooked nicely while the whole soup simmered) and one teaspoon of curry powder. I'm sure with my additions plus the white wine and leek this soup would be even more amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This an amazing base for a great cream of cauliflower!! I like a thicker, creamier consistency. So my first try I only added 4 cups of veggie stock, half an onion, a few pinches of salt and garlic salt, and 1 1/2 cups of swiss cheese as I had a medium/small head of cauliflower. Next time I'll adjust the amount of veggie stock to the size/amount of cauliflower and add fresh garlic instead. Otherwise a very yummy cream of cauliflower soup!! Will definitely be a fall/winter staple. The swiss cheese definitely added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I loved this soup! I made it exactly as the recipe stated and thought it was perfect. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious! Made exactly as written, except used fresh herbs. Wouldn't change a thing, totally loved it, even my 4 yr old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Packed with full volume flavour! I was so proud of myself (I'm not an expert soup maker!). Here is what I changed: I didn't have tarragon, so I used thyme, oregano, and some "veg-it" salt replacer thing. White pepper can't be bought here, so I used black. I more than doubled the carrots. I used mostly homemade turkey stock instead of chicken. In the end I didn't add the milk or cheese, just a few dollops of creme fraiche. I will absolutely make this soup again (and next time double the recipe) -- it is my new favourite! I pureed it, but I think it could have be left chunky and even without the creme fraiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
So delicious. I made it exactly as directed (minus tarragon because we didn't have any) and it was perfect! Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelburne, Vermont, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is divine! I doubled the recipe but omitted leeks, onion, tarragon, cream and cheese. I used 3 carrots, lemon zest, and only 3 TB. of light butter. I also used 1 cup skim milk and 1 cup fat free half and half. Only used 6 cups of chicken stock in total. I froze leftovers yesterday and am eating it again tonight b/c it was so good and really healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was really good. The only thing I did different was not putting any white wine in the soup, I didn't have any. I also did not use cheese. It was really good without it. I did puree most of it, but left some very small pieces of cauliflower. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I was hoping this recipe would get pretty close to some cream of cauliflower soup I had at a restaurant recently. It was good, but still needs a little... something to be like the one I had. I'll keep tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States