Cream of Broccoli Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Great Soup! Very easy and quick to make. It was a big hit at my house. I did blend the broccoli in a food processr, since the recipe doesn't say what to do with the broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was a great base soup and a good way to use up the stalks and such I had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane019

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
good basic recipe... added my own touches, like some cheddar cheese and garlic for more flavor... wish mine came out a little thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is my favorite soup...EVER! I've made it several time already and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was about what I expected from a Cream of Broccoli soup. it was good and easy to make. I also used a bag of frozen broccoli and my choice of cheese was Parmesan. Other than that it was good, I'll probably make it again should I ever get a craving for Cream of Broccoli soup. Sure beats the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I tried this soup and tastes really nice, but i also made some changes. I added a little nutmeg (didn't have paprika or Worcestershire) and also one clove of garlic, minced. And as someone said this recipe doesn't say what to do with the broccoli, but i choped it a little and added it to the soup. Also, i think mozzarella it's not the best choice of cheese for this soup, it didn't melt completely. But my daughter loved it anyway! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Nice tasting, quick and easy soup. The only changes were to use a bag of frozen broccoli in place of the fresh, powdered chicken bouillon instead of cubes, and 2C half/half in place of the milk/cream mixture. I made these changes to accomodate the ingredients I had on hand. Thank you, my 6yr old son and husband loved it. UPDATE: I've made this soup many more times. I still use the bag of frozen broccoli, but I've found there is no need to transfer to a blender to puree. I take my potato masher and mash away. The soup has the perfect smooth/chunky consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Wonderful soup! Didn't have bouillon and used 1 cup chicken stock, 1 cup reserved liquid, and I only used milk, no cream. I would recommend just chopping up the cheese to save time. Also left out celery,and didn't miss it at all...it just complicates the flavour. All in all, creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was very Yummy!! I added a little twist on my soup.I preassure cooked my fresh broccoli for about 15 mins and sauteed shallots (instead of onions) and celery in unsalted butter and added 2Tblsp of white wine I even used a 1+1/2 cup of the broccoli stock and a 1/2 cup of chicken broth with a pinch of nutmeg, I also cut back on the chicken Boullion intead of 2 cubes I only used 1 cube to make it even less salty I left out on the salt all together. This was delish.To avoid the flour from lumping, mix it with the cold milk then dump it in the soup as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States